No audio or usb and only half of the hard drive - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-07-2007, 06:14 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 117
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterhuang913 View Post
What size is it showing? You need partition magic to resize that partition on the hard drive

127 of 250.
__________________

Tisoraku is offline  
Old 08-07-2007, 06:47 PM   #12 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: No audio or usb and only half of the hard drive

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tisoraku View Post
127 of 250.
Exactly. Download Partition Magic 8, install it and resize the partition to full size.
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 08-07-2007, 11:38 PM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 117
Default

That would work, however, there is a cost. Is there another good program to set my hard drive?
Tisoraku is offline  
Old 08-07-2007, 11:40 PM   #14 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: No audio or usb and only half of the hard drive

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tisoraku View Post
That would work, however, there is a cost. Is there another good program to set my hard drive?
That's a trial. You only need to use it once.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 12:40 AM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 117
Default

I had it loaded and tried to change the hard drive, then a message came up basically saying I would have to buy the program to continue.
Tisoraku is offline  
Old 08-08-2007, 12:42 AM   #16 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: No audio or usb and only half of the hard drive

IM me.
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.