New Rig New Questions - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-06-2006, 02:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Red face New Rig New Questions

my new ASUS M2NPV-VM is weird i pulled out my HD from my other PC to transfer some stuff , i plugged everything the way it suppose to be done but in the BIOS it said None on Primary slave even tho i put to auto 'wtf' but then when i boot to windows i go to My Computer and there it is ... is this computer retarded or is it me?

my other question is about the frame rate buffer in the main BIOS it has like 32m,64m,128m,and disable options. anyway i just wanna know which are recommended and the meaning to this because right know im using the onboard video. if i take it to 32m watever that means it gives me 128mb of video if i take it to 64m it gives me 256mb on video. Dont want to push this thing too far because i just got it

advice would be great!
__________________

SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 09-06-2006, 03:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default

oya this is the wrong room but anyway my mobo came with a CD and in the CD theres some nvidia firewall does anyone have any expierance with this program? I kinda dont trust it ?
__________________

__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 09-06-2006, 07:52 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by sylwek
oya this is the wrong room but anyway my mobo came with a CD and in the CD theres some nvidia firewall does anyone have any expierance with this program? I kinda dont trust it ?
Came with my ASUS P5N32 - SLI SE Delux too havent used it yet but i dont think i will eather
__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.