New rig...experiencing problems - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-08-2006, 11:25 AM   #11 (permalink)
0tz
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 196
Default

Palit Geforce 6200 256mb "onboard memory" and TurboCache is not used.
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64 3800+ Venice
MSI K8N Neo4-F
Palit Geforce 6200TC 256Mb
2x512Mb SS Corsair Value Select
160Gb Seagate SATA

http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/bg/t...alamandoti.png
0tz is offline  
Old 12-09-2006, 03:16 AM   #12 (permalink)
0tz
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 196
Default

up!!! Somebody please help me...
__________________

0tz is offline  
Old 12-09-2006, 07:24 AM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baronvongogo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Warrington
Posts: 2,756
Default

Did you run the tests I posted before?
__________________
baronvongogo is offline  
Old 12-11-2006, 04:42 AM   #14 (permalink)
0tz
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 196
Default

Yup except for 3dmark06...havent downloaded it (im using 256kbps)..But on prime95 and memtest, no problems..
0tz is offline  
Old 12-11-2006, 12:11 PM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 28
Default

did you say in your first post that the onboard gfxz was disabled?!?

try running an older 3dmark for a smaller download, or i think theres a couple of rendering tests in dx diag.

alternatively borrow another graphics card and try that.
bricey36 is offline  
Old 12-12-2006, 03:16 AM   #16 (permalink)
0tz
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 196
Default

No no what I mean is I do not use the Turbocache (its says it has 256mb on board graphics and is capable of up to 512mb using TC..I am not using TC but the onboard memory OF THE GRAPHICS CARD.)

Ok it seems I resolved this issue..Ive just found out that the location of my memory modules are not placed properly..The slots order are green purple green purple...I placed my two modules on both green at first...Now upon making it green purple, the problem regarding the freezing of games is resolved finally ^_^ Im using single sided modules and not double sided..Now Im running full dual-channel ^_^

Now what makes me still think strange is this..When I played Call of Duty, the displays are smooth except for this. The barbed wires and wooded walls, instead of a detailed wood color, they are displayed instead of color gray..What might be the problem? I try to post some pictures so that you will know what I mean...What might be the problem?

I am planning to reformat my pc because my 160gb registers only 127gb on My computer..Would that be resolved and also the graphics issue? Thank you..
__________________
AMD Athlon 64 3800+ Venice
MSI K8N Neo4-F
Palit Geforce 6200TC 256Mb
2x512Mb SS Corsair Value Select
160Gb Seagate SATA

http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/bg/t...alamandoti.png
0tz is offline  
Old 12-12-2006, 06:07 AM   #17 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

Do you not have SP2? If not, that's why you only see 120GB in My Computer.
__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 12-12-2006, 08:02 AM   #18 (permalink)
0tz
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 196
Default

My cd doesnt have Sp2..But I have downloaded sp2 already...Maybe I try to reformat..If no problems occur hopefully after reformating then this thread case is closed^_^
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64 3800+ Venice
MSI K8N Neo4-F
Palit Geforce 6200TC 256Mb
2x512Mb SS Corsair Value Select
160Gb Seagate SATA

http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/bg/t...alamandoti.png
0tz is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.