New parts - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-19-2005, 10:40 PM   #11 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

try unplugging everything from the mobo except power and switch.
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 09-19-2005, 10:43 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 23
Default

Nevermind. I dont know what i did besides play with some things and also plug in this 12v power cable to the motherboard, rather than just the atx plug. I dont know if this is required...but it certainly works now.. Thanks for stickin it in here with me.

I usually get this stuff fixed but panick and post on here, while in the mean time i fix it while waiting for responds haha.
__________________

skeppy is offline  
Old 09-19-2005, 10:51 PM   #13 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

yeah, the ATX 12v is required.
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.