New mouse - problems :( - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-31-2010, 05:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3
Default New mouse - problems :(

Hello,
today i bought a new mouse - Fight Mouse Pro Carbon.It is a lazer mouse but when i plugged it in it worked fine till i saw its lazer doesnt light and the mouse have problems moving right-down.So i removed all other mouse softwares from my PC reisntalled its own , downloaded completly new from the site, tryed everything and still no lazer and problems with moving :/.
I am using laptop dell latitude d610 with windows xp.Need help as this is my first lazer mouse i have no clue how it is supposed to work - the lazer and everything.
__________________

zaska7a is offline  
Old 07-31-2010, 06:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,302
Default Re: New mouse - problems :(

The laser is invisible to the human eye, so it's no big deal that you can't see it.

You may have a bum mouse, mate.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 08-01-2010, 06:10 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3
Default Re: New mouse - problems :(

I watched this guy on youtube showing same mouse and the dot lazer was visible so i assume i bought a deffect mouse and shoud go return it to the shop

the video:
zaska7a is offline  
Old 08-01-2010, 07:59 AM   #4 (permalink)
Lady Techie
 
Yami's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 7,772
Default Re: New mouse - problems :(

Some cameras are able to capture infrared, and it shows up on the screen/pictures. Try pointing a video camera at a lit candle (or a camera with a screen) and you'll see what I mean
__________________
Desktop i5-4440 - ASRock Z77 Extreme4 - EVGA GTX970 - 4x4GB 1600MHz - Samsung 850 EVO 250GB - Be Silent Base 800 - 3TB+1TB+1TB+640GB
Laptop i7-3740QM @ 2.7GHz, 2x4GB 1600Mhz, GT640M, OCZ Agility 3 120GB
Smartphone Galaxy S7 Edge

LinkedIn Kiera Mitchell
Yami is offline  
Old 08-01-2010, 11:07 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3
Default Re: New mouse - problems :(

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yami View Post
Some cameras are able to capture infrared, and it shows up on the screen/pictures. Try pointing a video camera at a lit candle (or a camera with a screen) and you'll see what I mean
alright i pointed camera at the lazer and it is was there .Thanks for the info , but still doesnt explain why it have problems moving down-right.When i make it on the slowest speed it barely move a bit .I cant test it on other PC so shoud i go complain to the shop or no.Any advice?
zaska7a is offline  
Old 08-01-2010, 12:02 PM   #6 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,302
Default Re: New mouse - problems :(

I would return it, yes.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mouse & Keyboard freeze if not logged into Admin XP user account? TitO_fly Microsoft Windows and Software 1 03-07-2008 05:22 PM
New PC Mouse doesn't work, conflicrs with USB Ioanni Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 6 02-26-2008 03:51 PM
I have a mouse. NoPidy General Gaming 12 09-24-2007 01:30 PM
far cry mouse problems Poizen22 PC Gaming 4 07-23-2007 05:14 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.