new monitor settings problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-24-2006, 03:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 43
Default new monitor settings problem

Just bought a westinghouse 22 monitor. No signal detected. Contacted customer service and they said to change display settings to 1680x1050. Checked my settings and that isn't an option. Graphics card has latest update. Any suggestions?
__________________

__________________
AMD 3800X2
Asus M2N Sli Deluxe
2g Corsair XMS2
XFX6800xt
Enermax Liberty 500w
slowpc is offline  
Old 11-24-2006, 05:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 18
Default

Were you able to try the monitor on another tower?
__________________

Gus_mp is offline  
Old 11-25-2006, 08:19 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 43
Default

Yes, I did. I tried hooking it up as a dual monitor and was able to get it set to the correct setting but the screen is still black. Appears to be a bad monitor so I'm exchanging it. Hope I have better luck with the next one.
__________________
AMD 3800X2
Asus M2N Sli Deluxe
2g Corsair XMS2
XFX6800xt
Enermax Liberty 500w
slowpc is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.