new gfx card performing under par... - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-03-2006, 11:37 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
braz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,122
Default

yeah, i get like 20-30 fps on CSS and on DODs like 15, i have a geforce fx5200, i run it on dx 8.0, otehrwise i get 5 fps
__________________

__________________

|Steam-Braz90|*
braz is offline  
Old 09-04-2006, 08:25 AM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 219
Default

On the catalyst control center make sure in the 3d section that all the options are set to "let the application decide" as opposed to forcing a high level of Antialiasing or filtering.
__________________

__________________
AMD 3000+
2gb RAM
X800 PCI-e
80gb + 250gb WD HDDs
X-FI Xtreme Music
DVD/CD-RW Drive
IfYouHaveToAsk is offline  
Old 09-04-2006, 09:19 AM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

download and run driver cleaner pro
then install the ATI drivers

it could be a conflict between the old Nvidia drivers, and the new ATI drivers.
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.