New computer setup wont boot - Page 5 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-13-2006, 11:08 PM   #41 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 14
Default

Did you try resetting the bios jumper? Making sure it's on the right pins?
__________________

akaBruno is offline  
Old 04-13-2006, 11:10 PM   #42 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 407
Default

What is the bios jumper? That madnet looking thing in it?? Do I HAAAVE to reset it?
__________________

__________________
DwayneDays is offline  
Old 04-13-2006, 11:12 PM   #43 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 14
Default

It's the onboard jumper to clear the cmos. Sometimes it can be something that simple.
akaBruno is offline  
Old 04-13-2006, 11:13 PM   #44 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 407
Default

Are you sure that warrants a try? All I haver to do is pop it out and back in right
__________________
DwayneDays is offline  
Old 04-13-2006, 11:19 PM   #45 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 14
Default

Read the manual on the subject.
akaBruno is offline  
Old 04-13-2006, 11:23 PM   #46 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 407
Default

well its that magnet looking thing correct?
__________________
DwayneDays is offline  
Old 04-14-2006, 12:21 AM   #47 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 14
Default

http://www.techist.com/showthread.php?threadid=88668
akaBruno is offline  
Old 04-14-2006, 03:29 AM   #48 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 407
Default

figured out its that the asrock doesnt support my card. I really wish I woudlve double checked and got the a8v. How long does newegg take usually to get your return and credit it?
__________________
DwayneDays is offline  
Old 04-14-2006, 08:49 AM   #49 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

how exactly did you figure it out? thats completly ridicules, as long as it fits in the slot there shouldnt be any *support* problems , the psu is
much more likely the issue its too weak for those parts
jeremy is offline  
Old 04-14-2006, 11:37 AM   #50 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 14
Default

That Video card will run with that board. It's something else going on.
__________________

akaBruno is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.