New Computer, not working - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-04-2007, 11:03 PM   #11 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: New Computer, not working

did you try plugging in the keyboard in the usb port where the mouse was working?

if that still doesnt work...you might have to get it rma'd!

how much did you spend on this build?
__________________

__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is offline  
Old 10-04-2007, 11:08 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 11
Default Re: New Computer, not working

$4000, got a 22" widescreen as well.

id hate to get it RMA'd, will take forever . oh well.

tried all usb ports, including where mouse is powered, and mouse also works in all ports . (at least, its turned on in all ports, cant tell if it works cause can't get into windows)
__________________

bigvisk is offline  
Old 10-04-2007, 11:21 PM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 11
Default Re: New Computer, not working

anyone that can leave me any help, would be greatly appreciated, ill check back in the AM, before calling cyberpower for an RMA
bigvisk is offline  
Old 10-05-2007, 03:11 AM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
ReikokuKo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: N/A
Posts: 175
Send a message via AIM to ReikokuKo
Default Re: New Computer, not working

Did this problem come up from nowhere? or was it always there from the beginning. I would suspect a faulty mobo. But this is really odd....
ReikokuKo is offline  
Old 10-05-2007, 08:51 AM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 11
Default Re: New Computer, not working

i just got the computer, so it has always been like this. looks like i got to RMA it back to them .
__________________

bigvisk is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Along came a hub, a switch, and a router....Aren't they the same? ReikokuKo Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 21 01-10-2013 04:13 AM
POST Troubleshooting Guide SYL\X/3K Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 03-07-2009 11:24 AM
Mic working, but not in this computer? HeeRoMaKi Computer Audio and Multimedia 1 07-31-2007 04:20 PM
Serious computer problem. HeeRoMaKi Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 71 07-28-2007 11:42 PM
Cant seem to fix this dang computer morrty Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 06-11-2007 11:09 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.