New build! Restarts after a few seconds (no beeps)

Status
Not open for further replies.

BacoNbitZ

Beta member
I'll start off by saying I'm very new to hardware and this is my first time putting a computer together. I followed neweggs step by step guide on how to put it together and I ran across an error I cannot figure out. I have the essentials together (mobo,gfx,cpu,psu) and they are receiving power. I power the PSU and hit the power button on my MOBO and it fires up for maybe a second or two. If I leave it alone it keeps repeating this process. Any help is appreciated, and hopefully noob friendly.
Build:
MOBO: Newegg.com - MSI P67A-GD53 (B3) LGA 1155 Intel P67 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard with UEFI BIOS
Video Card: Newegg.com - EVGA 012-P3-1571-AR GeForce GTX 570 HD w/Display-Port (Fermi) 1280MB 320-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card
PSU: Newegg.com - CORSAIR Enthusiast Series TX650 V2 650W ATX12V v2.31/ EPS12V v2.92 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC High Performance Power Supply
CPU: Newegg.com - Intel Core i5-2500K Sandy Bridge 3.3GHz (3.7GHz Turbo Boost) 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 6MB L3 Cache LGA 1155 95W Quad-Core Desktop Processor BX80623I52500K
RAM:Newegg.com - G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9D-4GBXL
HDD: Newegg.com - Western Digital Caviar Black WD5002AALX 500GB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive

*off to work right now, i'll check up later.

Thats sound like a ram seating problem, take one memory stick and put it into slot 2 please.
Only have the main basic computer compenents installed, cpu/heatsink,ram ATX 24 pin connections and only one hdd.
If you hear everything power up including the hdd spin up and start to access a little, it's a good chance it might be a little problem.