need windows 7 - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-18-2013, 09:43 AM   #11 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,506
Default Re: need windows 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by dontkickme2222 View Post
dude i bought the dell from best buy brand new and all i do is use it for facebook and other people used it to do survey sites and it got a nasty virus so i went from the original copy of windows to xp where it works fine other than the sound card drivers so i need a copy of windows 7 what copy should i get dont be a hater honestly once i get my dvd's i can just keep useing bootleg copys off the bay till i find the right fit im just trying to get a working copy as opposed to downloading a bunch of ones that dont work hence i said i bought a dell inspirion 660s the exact make and model so yall could figure out exactly what i need and where to get it dont be a moral type and tell me something when you didnt read it all the way thru and just are hateing on people who dont wanna pay 200 bucks legit to fix a 360 doller computer my other computer cost 3000 this is just the family computer
Quote:
6) Keep Things Legal
Any discussion, links, or information on hacking, cracking, serial numbers, pirating, warez, or any other illegal matters is not allowed. This includes talks of Emulators and Torrents. The links provide the information needed.
Talks of items that are not yet available by any legal means will also be taken in under this rule. This includes Games, Operating Systems, Service Packs and Betas not released yet to the public. Since there will be no way for people to obtain these by any other means then by Piracy or Warez.
We're not going to help you pirate.

Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit - Newegg.com $100 for Win7 Home Premium.

Why do you need a pirated version anyway? You said there's already a Win7 serial sticker on the side of the computer. All you need to do is look at the version (Home Premium, Pro, etc.) that's on the sticker and download the matching ISO I linked to previously.

If you don't want to buy a legit copy of Windows, we're not going to help you. If you don't want to buy an OS, then install a distribution of Linux such as Ubuntu, Mint, etc. Those are free. And if all you do is use it for FB and survey sites, then Linux would be perfect for you.
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2013, 03:55 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: cherry hill
Posts: 9
Default Re: need windows 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Popeyedcookie View Post
You would think Microsoft would release a "business edition" of Windows 8, that pretty much looks exactly like 7. The windows 8 is totally not usable in businesses, and I would never even have one in my house! Come on Microsoft! Keep that crap on a tablet!
yeah i hate windows 8 i just hit the windows key on my keyboard and search for the program i want i still dont know how to shut down or wanna learn how to use it had me so mad the skype was crazy and i'm not beat for trying to figure this crap out when all i wanna do is fraps call of duty ventrillo and maybe skype once in a blue moon they are all about that bing crap like i'm not beat for trying to see current events when i just want my icons shucks golly
__________________

dontkickme2222 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2013, 03:58 PM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: cherry hill
Posts: 9
Default Re: need windows 7

ok so i had to pirate nero and im going to burn the iso image now yarrrrrrrrrr
dontkickme2222 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2013, 04:03 PM   #14 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,506
Default Re: need windows 7

Dude, seriously you have issues.

You said you have a Win7 sticker already with a serial. The first post I made in this threat was a link to get you the ISO for WHATEVER version of Win7 your sticker was for.

That's ALL you need. We're NOT going to help you PIRATE windows. I gave you a LEGAL way of getting the ISO.

You don't even need Nero to burn the ISO. You could have just used IMGBurn, which IMO is way better than Nero.
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2013, 04:59 PM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: cherry hill
Posts: 9
Default Re: need windows 7

im still never gonna stop useing facebook when somebody goes crazy on my setup and its all blown up with a virus ill just format and install all the drivers i got on a usb stick still i like cc cleaner cause it clears out all the history ya know people are like ohh am i logged out i dont want anyone on my password and ill be like here lemmie clear all my history look see your good i feel like a new man gj carnageX
dontkickme2222 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2013, 05:03 PM   #16 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,506
Default Re: need windows 7

As long as Dell lists Windows 7 drivers you should be fine.

Otherwise you'll have to go to the individual components' manufacturers sites and download the correct driver that way.
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2013, 05:18 PM   #17 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: cherry hill
Posts: 9
Default Re: need windows 7

ohh yeah im back 100% i got this craptop that could use a tune up im gonna start a new thread
__________________

dontkickme2222 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.