need windows 7 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-16-2013, 05:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: cherry hill
Posts: 9
Default need windows 7

what exactly of all these links on piratebay should i get for windows 7
or is there an official way on windows to get an installation cd for free

there is a windows 7 serial on the box

already so now im here on xp operation system with my dell inspiron 660s desktop from bestbuy and i lost the cds that came with it it got a nasty virus so i tryed f1 f2 f3 and so on nothing let me format and reinstall windows7 and i missed my old os so i installed windows xp black edition that i got at piratebay everything is working but the soundcard so i bought an external sound card that plugs into the usb port Sound Blaster X-Fi Go! model sb1290 and the sound is choppy and it wont record the audio for fraps when i play crossfire my whole life is off track right now if anything i wanna get better sound drivers the computer was built with windows 7 inside so there is an issue if you look inside you need a welding tool to get your hands on any of the parts it got a virus cause i let someone else use the computer they faild to make money doing survey websites instead it resulted in a bunch of cancelled credit card payments and my computer blew up so bad malware bytes cc cleaner rkill.exe and i even broke down and payed for a copy of norton and was on tech support for three hours they just just wanted to get another 200 bucks out of me and another 150 bucks for ups shipping a computer i bought for 360 bucks
what a massive bungle!
__________________

dontkickme2222 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2013, 06:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,506
Default Re: need windows 7

Legal Download from DigitalRiver: Windows 7 SP1, 13 languages

Legit, OEM Win7 ISO's from a legal source.

Use your existing serial.
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2013, 07:18 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: cherry hill
Posts: 9
Default Re: need windows 7

ok im downloading this iso file now i need to find an iso burner and buy some dvds i only got cd-r's
wish me luck

you could of just copypasta the info

Windows 7 with Service Pack 1 x64 download

Home Premium x64: English - Spanish - French

Professional x64: English - Spanish - French - German - Italian - Korean - Swedish - Portuguese - Norwegian - Finnish - Dutch - Danish - Chinese

Ultimate x64: English - Spanish - French
dontkickme2222 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2013, 08:03 PM   #4 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,506
Default Re: need windows 7

Was easier to post the link I did because I'm on my tablet. Plus, you didn't state what version of Win7 it was.
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2013, 08:24 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: cherry hill
Posts: 9
Default Re: need windows 7

it says windows 7 home pack oa so im gonna try the first one thats once i get some dvd's tommorow ill keep ya posted
dontkickme2222 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2013, 10:53 AM   #6 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default Re: need windows 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by dontkickme2222 View Post
what exactly of all these links on piratebay should i get for windows 7
or is there an official way on windows to get an installation cd for free

there is a windows 7 serial on the box

already so now im here on xp operation system with my dell inspiron 660s desktop from bestbuy and i lost the cds that came with it it got a nasty virus so i tryed f1 f2 f3 and so on nothing let me format and reinstall windows7 and i missed my old os so i installed windows xp black edition that i got at piratebay everything is working but the soundcard so i bought an external sound card that plugs into the usb port Sound Blaster X-Fi Go! model sb1290 and the sound is choppy and it wont record the audio for fraps when i play crossfire my whole life is off track right now if anything i wanna get better sound drivers the computer was built with windows 7 inside so there is an issue if you look inside you need a welding tool to get your hands on any of the parts it got a virus cause i let someone else use the computer they faild to make money doing survey websites instead it resulted in a bunch of cancelled credit card payments and my computer blew up so bad malware bytes cc cleaner rkill.exe and i even broke down and payed for a copy of norton and was on tech support for three hours they just just wanted to get another 200 bucks out of me and another 150 bucks for ups shipping a computer i bought for 360 bucks
what a massive bungle!

I think that entire run-on sentence was one hell of a bungle.

Also, it got the virus because you used a pirated known-crap copy of XP that isn't even supported anymore.
c0rr0sive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2013, 12:34 AM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: cherry hill
Posts: 9
Default Re: need windows 7

dude i bought the dell from best buy brand new and all i do is use it for facebook and other people used it to do survey sites and it got a nasty virus so i went from the original copy of windows to xp where it works fine other than the sound card drivers so i need a copy of windows 7 what copy should i get dont be a hater honestly once i get my dvd's i can just keep useing bootleg copys off the bay till i find the right fit im just trying to get a working copy as opposed to downloading a bunch of ones that dont work hence i said i bought a dell inspirion 660s the exact make and model so yall could figure out exactly what i need and where to get it dont be a moral type and tell me something when you didnt read it all the way thru and just are hateing on people who dont wanna pay 200 bucks legit to fix a 360 doller computer my other computer cost 3000 this is just the family computer
dontkickme2222 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2013, 09:06 AM   #8 (permalink)
Pushing Daisies on Saturn
 
Yevrag35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Wisconsin, US
Posts: 1,118
Default Re: need windows 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by dontkickme2222 View Post
dude i bought the dell from best buy brand new and all i do is use it for facebook
Lol, facebook's just one, big, giant virus...
__________________


Yevrag35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2013, 09:15 AM   #9 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Popeyedcookie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 69
Default Re: need windows 7

You would think Microsoft would release a "business edition" of Windows 8, that pretty much looks exactly like 7. The windows 8 is totally not usable in businesses, and I would never even have one in my house! Come on Microsoft! Keep that crap on a tablet!
Popeyedcookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2013, 09:20 AM   #10 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: cherry hill
Posts: 9
Default Re: need windows 7

c0rr0sive
it runs perfect on xp other than i don't have sound card drivers so im thinking it came with windows 7 i need to put windows 7 back on it

Yevrag35

i have a buddy who beta tests games and uses my dell for Facebook to get the beta keys you gotta like their page and sign up and he complains about the virus thing that's life bro i respect you bro
sometimes you gotta use Facebook another example my high school reunion they sent a letter in the mail that if you wanted to attend you have to join the Facebook group no exceptions meaning you have to make a profile for your wife as well
__________________

dontkickme2222 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.