need help with Radeon hd 2600 pro 512mb AGP - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-10-2008, 12:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
Default need help with Radeon hd 2600 pro 512mb AGP

I bought this video card (Radeon HD 2600 Pro AGP) and after I changed the cards, I turned the computer on, the computer just turned on and nothing happend, he doesn't load bios or somthing- just on. without doing anything.... when i changed back to my older graphic card it worked without any problem... please can anybody tell me what to do?

by the way my System is:
Intel pentium 4 3.0GH
768 RAM
PSU:400W
and my older video card is : Radeon 9200 se 128BM agp...

thanks for helpers.
__________________

baraksab is offline  
Old 02-10-2008, 08:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
eyeCpc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,074
Default Re: need help with Radeon hd 2600 pro 512mb AGP

Either the card is bad or the voltage setting is incorrect in the bios for the new card there. Most likely since most boards see the power set to auto the card needs to be returned for exchange or refund having a defect unless you didn't have the card seated down in the slot fully.
__________________

eyeCpc is offline  
Old 02-11-2008, 01:52 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
Default Re: need help with Radeon hd 2600 pro 512mb AGP

where do i change the voltage setting in the bios?
baraksab is offline  
Old 02-11-2008, 02:17 AM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
eyeCpc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,074
Default Re: need help with Radeon hd 2600 pro 512mb AGP

The older cards often saw 1.5v while the newer ones use less like 1.3v. The first place to look in order to get familiar with the integrated peripherals or however the bios there is layed out would be in the user manual that comes along with the board.

Once in that section check to see if things are set to auto since ocers will be the ones that will make voltage changes in small voltage increments only. You might have to look up that model board at the support site if you no longer have the manual there usually in a pdf format you can view online or download to a folder.
eyeCpc is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Radeon X1950 Pro AGP replacement? Looby System Upgrades 20 12-13-2007 06:39 PM
Radeon x1650pro 512mb AGP anthonyn66 System Upgrades 12 12-12-2007 09:50 PM
Need help in choosing Video Cards Under $130 r3n3r4d3 System Upgrades 31 10-22-2007 03:54 PM
ATI Radeon HD 2600 XT and 2600 Pro Review veg1992 New Systems | Building and Buying 23 06-30-2007 03:45 AM
More ATI Radeon HD 2600 and HD 2400 Details Unveiled maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 3 05-07-2007 07:04 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.