Need Help! Monitor doesn't recieve signal - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-16-2014, 10:37 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Mexico
Posts: 2
Default Need Help! Monitor doesn't recieve signal

Hello, I just bought a customized PC and today I recieved it. I first connected it to an old Sony plasma monitor and it didn't seemed to recieve the signal, then I went to the store where I bought it and they told me it could been because it monitor was too old (2004). So I just came back from office depot, and I bought myself a nice 21.5" LED Samsung monitor. When I plugged it via HDMI it didn't work, then I tried with the other one, and it didn't work either...

What should I do?? I'm frustrated right now...
__________________

Bolvack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2014, 04:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: n/a
Posts: 2,956
Default Re: Need Help! Monitor doesn't recieve signal

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bolvack View Post
Hello, I just bought a customized PC and today I recieved it. I first connected it to an old Sony plasma monitor and it didn't seemed to recieve the signal, then I went to the store where I bought it and they told me it could been because it monitor was too old (2004). So I just came back from office depot, and I bought myself a nice 21.5" LED Samsung monitor. When I plugged it via HDMI it didn't work, then I tried with the other one, and it didn't work either...

What should I do?? I'm frustrated right now...
Does this computer come with onboard graphics or external graphics card ?
If you know what are custom computer specs if you know ?
Check inside the case and note what hardware you have and name of it.
Please look here I'm sure you know the vga is blue hdmi is white.


Call that shop back and ask them which graphics do you have
__________________

-RockMan- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2014, 06:05 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 4
Default Re: Need Help! Monitor doesn't recieve signal

If possible, try connecting the screen via the VGA connector instead of HDMI. You may need to use the onboard graphics just to get into windows and change the primary display device to the video card. Make sure to update the BIOS and graphic drivers while you're at it if that works.
Cam_Reese is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Monitor Wont recieve a connection. Shaneobi Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 5 08-28-2006 08:18 AM
connected to internet but can't recieve data mohsh2002 Microsoft Windows and Software 10 01-31-2005 07:54 PM
connected to internet but can't recieve data mohsh2002 Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 5 01-31-2005 04:55 PM
Can't Recieve packets Kirk33 Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 3 08-10-2004 06:41 PM
click and recieve mail without opening OE microsoftne Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 0 06-09-2003 03:39 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.