need help with audio - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-05-2012, 09:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: NEW JERSER
Posts: 5
Default need help with audio

i have an e machine computer
Mainboard : Unspecified Unspecified
Chipset : Intel i845G
Processor : Intel Celeron D 330 @ 2666MHz
Physical Memory : 2048MB (2 x 1024 DDR-SDRAM )
Video Card : Intel(R) 82845G/GL/GE/PE/GV Graphics Controller
Hard Disk : Western Digital WD600BB-22JHA0 (60GB)
DVD-Rom Drive :
Monitor Type : Samsung SyncMaster - 22 inches
Network Card : 3COM 3C905B Fast Etherlink XL 10/100
Network Card : Ralink Technology RT2561/RT61 802.11g PCI
Network Card : Intel 82801DB/DBL (ICH4/ICH4-L) PRO/100 VE Network Connection
Operating System : Microsoft Windows XP Professional 5.01.2600 Service Pack 3 (32-bit)
DirectX : Version 9.0c


Device Audio : Gateway 2000 82801DB/DBL/DBM (ICH4/ICH4-L/ICH4-M) AC'97 Audio Controller

i try installing realtek 49" but it keeps restarting could someone please tell me how to fix it because i have no audio!
__________________

jordanquilca is offline  
Old 05-05-2012, 10:38 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: need help with audio

What's a realtek 49"? What keeps restarting? What is your eMachine model number?
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 05-05-2012, 10:43 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: NEW JERSER
Posts: 5
Default Re: need help with audio

Quote:
Originally Posted by MindoverMaster View Post
What's a realtek 49"? What keeps restarting? What is your eMachine model number?
Realtek
jordanquilca is offline  
Old 05-05-2012, 10:46 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: NEW JERSER
Posts: 5
Default Re: need help with audio

Realtek AC 49' Audio codec i installed this and it restarted my compute i think it might be the wrong driver and i have an emachine desktop T2862.

which driver do i need to install ???
jordanquilca is offline  
Old 05-05-2012, 11:05 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: need help with audio

It's AC'97, not 49.

Where did you get the drivers? Download it from here: Realtek
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 05-05-2012, 11:09 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: NEW JERSER
Posts: 5
Default Re: need help with audio

i did already and it restarted my computer and it says there's an error after the computer finishes restarting

that's why i'm asking which audio driver should i install i have no idea which one i need.
jordanquilca is offline  
Old 05-06-2012, 09:13 AM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: need help with audio

Did you download the drivers from that website I posted above?
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 05-06-2012, 02:50 PM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: NEW JERSER
Posts: 5
Default Re: need help with audio

I download it and try to install it and it keeps restarting my computer while the driver its being installed. The computer doesn't even warn me it will restart itself it just does it on its own. and once booted it up on my desktop it says windows has encounter a problem. so i think this happens because i have installed the wrong driver. could someone tell me where is my sound card so i can tell if its the right driver or not. by the way i forgot to mention i have a exclamation mark next to my multimedia audio controller
__________________

jordanquilca is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Recording PC Audio & Mic Audio at the same time Griggs2121 Computer Audio and Multimedia 4 12-31-2009 09:49 PM
New rig. Onboard Audio - Disabled. Turtle Beach Sound Card. Front Audio Panel Issues. Jayce Computer Audio and Multimedia 4 10-20-2008 01:32 AM
On board audio problem. Unable to record audio. MStarr003 Computer Audio and Multimedia 9 10-07-2008 12:16 PM
Audio experts, is this possible? 3.5mm audio one female split to two male? Disillusion Off Topic Discussion 5 09-26-2007 07:00 PM
Echo on audio, C Media AC97 Audio Device slippybippy Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 05-19-2006 04:05 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.