Need Help! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-15-2006, 11:56 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2
Default Need Help!

I've tried some other forums but i dont really get great answers...so I came here hoping to figure out what is wrong...I built a computer with the specs in my sig...The problem is my cd-rom doesnt open all the way and the monitor says there is no signal when i turn it on...
__________________

mike080013 is offline  
Old 09-15-2006, 12:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
Repeat Offender
 
superdave1984's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: South Fulton, TN
Posts: 1,980
Default

Check to see that the video card is seated properly. Check power supply specs also.
__________________

__________________
Change the world. Of one person. Today.

If your equation requires either a complex combination of variables to get the desired result OR you can't seem to get the result regardless of the variables....it ain't your variables, it's your constant.
superdave1984 is offline  
Old 09-15-2006, 12:19 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

:amazed: crikey, with that rig you should be able to buy your own personal tech-slave. i agree that power could definitely be an issue
Nitestick is offline  
Old 09-15-2006, 04:20 PM   #4 (permalink)
MechEng Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,027
Send a message via AIM to cwiz
Default

what kind of psu do you have playa? hope its like >600W
__________________
Change the world
upgrading...
PS3 -> Folding as we speak Team# 64582
cwiz is offline  
Old 09-18-2006, 05:46 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2
Default

its 600w
mike080013 is offline  
Old 09-18-2006, 04:52 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
braz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,122
Default

i had the same monitor problem, i just needed soem new drivers. ( i was charged 130$) ><
__________________

__________________

|Steam-Braz90|*
braz is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.