My powersupply is too small - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-15-2006, 12:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 132
Default My powersupply is too small

My powersupply is too small for my case. so i could only attach it with 2 screws now it's all flaccid. It's a FPS (Flaccid Power Suply) what can i but to make it fit?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg fps2.jpg (53.0 KB, 77 views)
__________________

MaximusNukeage is offline  
Old 03-15-2006, 12:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default Re: My powersupply is too small

Quote:
Originally posted by MaximusNukeage
now it's all flaccid. It's a FPS (Flaccid Power Suply) what can i but to make it fit?
dont know what you mean by that and from what i found in google "Flaccid" is somewhat related to the muscles

Quote:
Originally posted by MaximusNukeage
what can i but to make it fit?
only to buy a new case , its quite common issue in pcs that comes in one piece that have proprietary parts like dell for example
__________________

jeremy is offline  
Old 03-15-2006, 12:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 132
Default

I can't get somekind of a plate or a spacer or some other kind of thing to make it fit??
MaximusNukeage is offline  
Old 03-15-2006, 01:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

dont think so, youll have to get a new case
jeremy is offline  
Old 03-15-2006, 01:21 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 132
Default

darn
MaximusNukeage is offline  
Old 03-15-2006, 01:55 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 416
Send a message via AIM to chog
Default

You might be able to fabricate one yourself from a thin sheet of metal.
chog is offline  
Old 03-15-2006, 03:06 PM   #7 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

2nd'd. Just use a bit of wood and or plastic.
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 03-15-2006, 09:49 PM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

thats an alienware btw.... i'd just shove somestuff back there to make it fit lol... wow
Static_11 is offline  
Old 03-15-2006, 10:18 PM   #9 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 132
Default

good eyes. you think homedepot could make the part for me?
MaximusNukeage is offline  
Old 03-15-2006, 10:24 PM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

if you payed them enough?
__________________

Static_11 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.