My Optical (Laser) mouse don't turn off - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-20-2005, 06:06 AM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 81
Send a message via ICQ to yakir_sudry
Default

What this means is that if the computer is asleep or something then moving your mouse wakes it up
__________________

__________________
IT Essentials 1-2
A+
CCNA


CPU - Athlon 64 3000+ (S-939) VENICE CORE
Mother Board- K8NF-9 (NF4, s939, PCI-E)
Video- Gigabyte 6600GT 256 MB
DVD Burner- NEC 3540A DVD±RW x16 Dual x8
HD- 80GB (8MB) SATA DiamondMax Plus 9
Memory 512Mb 400MHz Kingston CL3 *2 (1 GB)
Screen- 17'' LCD proview 8 ms 1:700
yakir_sudry is offline  
Old 10-20-2005, 06:37 AM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

if the mouse is usb using a ps/2 adapter remove the adapter and plug it into a usb port. i would be happy if someone could find a solution to this too. it happens on my grandads computer and he keeps hounding me about it.
__________________

Nitestick is offline  
Old 10-20-2005, 07:03 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
RicoDirenzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,102
Default

So what....my Razor is blue 24/7. Don't worry about it! It is not a problem worth getting excited about.
__________________
Noli Nothis Permittere Te Terere!!
EVGA 680i, Dual EVGA 8800GT'S (650/950), 4 gigs OCZ DDR2 1066, Intel Q9450 at 3.8 Ghz, Koolance Water Cooled, Dual Plextor16x DL DVD+/-RW. Dual WD 250gb 16mb Cache Sata 3.0. 3DMark06 score = 19,168.
RicoDirenzo is offline  
Old 10-21-2005, 09:07 AM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 81
Send a message via ICQ to yakir_sudry
Default

I know it's not gone a destroy the mouse in the near future but I still would love to sleep without this small light in the room.
my mouse is PS/2 with wire.
I don't think it's the mouse that causes this but the mother board because in my old computer it started after replacing the motherboard
__________________
IT Essentials 1-2
A+
CCNA


CPU - Athlon 64 3000+ (S-939) VENICE CORE
Mother Board- K8NF-9 (NF4, s939, PCI-E)
Video- Gigabyte 6600GT 256 MB
DVD Burner- NEC 3540A DVD±RW x16 Dual x8
HD- 80GB (8MB) SATA DiamondMax Plus 9
Memory 512Mb 400MHz Kingston CL3 *2 (1 GB)
Screen- 17'' LCD proview 8 ms 1:700
yakir_sudry is offline  
Old 10-21-2005, 09:12 AM   #15 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Yes, it's the mobo.
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.