My Medion won't start up. . .at all!!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-01-2006, 03:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 10
Default My Medion won't start up. . .at all!!!

Hey everyone,

After a recent power outage at my college, my Medion Titanium MD 8000 will not start up at all. When I turn on the powerswitch on the back, the computer just makes this faint clicking noise. And when I press the power-up button on the front, the computer continues to make this faint clicking noise and won't start up at all.

I know that they computer is getting power because it only makes the clicking noise when the power is turned on.

Can someone help me?
__________________

triplej_38118 is offline  
Old 08-01-2006, 04:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
There and Back again
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 4,402
Default

Your PSU is gone... replace it.
__________________

__________________



Dell 4K S2817Q / Logitech Z-680 / Func MS3 Mouse / Corsair K70 LUX rgb
NZXT Source 530 / i5-7600K / Corsair H100i v2 / ASRock Z270 Extreme4
SM951 M2 256GB / 850 evo 1TB / Seagate 2TB / WD 2TB
2x16GB Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000 / evga Classified GTX 980 ti / Seasonic M12II 850W

Nukem is offline  
Old 08-11-2006, 11:48 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 10
Default

Thanks!! Worked like a charm!
triplej_38118 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.