MY drivers for my NVIDIA GEForce 6600 LE - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-20-2006, 12:56 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5
Angry MY drivers for my NVIDIA GEForce 6600 LE

i am going to go crazy if i don't get this fixed, i have a NVIDIA GeForce 6600 Le Video Card, i am running windows 64 bit version. I install the drivers for the video card and everything looks great then for some reason when i boot my video drivers magically dissapear....i check device manager and i get this yellow sign on my video driver and it tells me "This device cannot start. (Code 10)" so i have to install the drivers again so it can work....then when i reboot it unistalls again and i have to restart and install because THAT STUPID DRIVERS KEEPS UNISTALLING....HELP PLEASE.....!!!!
__________________

elbestion is offline  
Old 04-20-2006, 02:44 AM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 62
Send a message via AIM to robertconley619
Default

Are you sure those drivers are compatible with 64 bit? 32 Bit Drivers WILL NOT work in X64.
__________________

__________________
My rig............

Biostar NF4ST-A9
AMD 3200+ sckt 939
1 gig of corsair value ram
250 gig sata150 WD hard drive
Dynex 5.1 sound card
Evga 6600 256mb Pci-E video card
robertconley619 is offline  
Old 04-20-2006, 03:22 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5
Default

yeah....the problem is that when i install the drivers they successfully install and the video card works great....but then when i restart my computer those drivers for some reason dissapear...i did not used to have this problem.....i don't know what is going on!!!
elbestion is offline  
Old 04-20-2006, 08:27 AM   #4 (permalink)
TechyBurst
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: yucca valley, California
Posts: 517
Send a message via AIM to Dr.Gootch Send a message via MSN to Dr.Gootch
Default

try downloading the drivers from the website and dont use the CD.
__________________
Rebuilding in progress... Pending Specs....

Yours Truly,
Dr.Gootch
Dr.Gootch is offline  
Old 04-20-2006, 03:13 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5
Default

the cd doesn not work period......my problem is that the **** drivers install excellent when i download it from the website....everything is perfect ...BUT ....when i restart my computer those drivers are not there any more...i check device manger......i see a yellow icon on my NVIDIA GEforce 6600 Le adapter....and when i click it it tells me "this device cannot start (code 10)"......i have never seen this ....
elbestion is offline  
Old 04-20-2006, 03:25 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,706
Default

odd...


try removeing the device from the device manager.... then install the drivers, and restart the computer...

when windows reboots, it will detect the card and install the drivers you had put on the hard drive...

well... it should...
Juice Daddy is offline  
Old 04-20-2006, 03:27 PM   #7 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Ethereal_Dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 3,755
Send a message via AIM to Ethereal_Dragon Send a message via Yahoo to Ethereal_Dragon
Default

Please give us a link to the drivers you downloaded and installed on your PC... NOT a link to the FILE, but a link to the PAGE where you got them. I would suspect that you are not using 64bit drivers.... or maybe a BETA driver that is unstable?
__________________
Gaming Laptop: - ASUS K501LX-EB71 - Stock (Wife's) - Gateway P-6860FX - Stock (Mine)
General Laptop: - Sony Vaio SVE141D1L - Stock (Mine)
Gaming Rig: BACK ONLINE!! ASUS Z87-PRO (V EDITION), Intel Core i5-4590 Haswell (Stock Cooling), HyperX FURY 8GB DDR3 1866,
XFX Radeon HD 4870, SILVERSTONE DA700, Samsung 840 500Gig SSD MZ-7TD500BW, 3x WD20EARS 2 TB Green,
ASUS DRW-2014L1T (DVD), LG WH14NS40 (Blu Ray), Dell 2709W, Sony SDM-HS95P, Windows 10 Pro
The NAS Box: OFFLINE D-Link DNS-323, 0.1RC3 Alt-F firmware, 2x 7200.14 ST3000DM001 3TB EXT4 - NO RAID - 6 TB
Home Server: BUILD LOG!! - Supermicro SC826TQ-R800LPB chassis, X8DTN+, Dual Xeon E5620 (Stock),
4x Nanya NT4GC72B4NA1NL-CG (24GB Reg ECC DDR3), 12x MICRON MT36JSZF51272PZ-1G4G1FG (48GB Reg ECC DDR3), (72GB total memory)
2x OCZ Agility (60GB) (OS & Backup), 6x WD40EFRX (4TB) in RaidZ2 (14.3 TB usable), 2x Q Series HDTS225XZSTA (256GB) ZIL & L2ARC mirrored

Ethereal_Dragon is offline  
Old 04-20-2006, 03:29 PM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5
Default

that's the link

http://www.nvidia.com/object/winxp64_84.25.html
elbestion is offline  
Old 04-20-2006, 04:17 PM   #9 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 62
Send a message via AIM to robertconley619
Default

Hmm......The drivers are listed as X64 bit compatible and it doesn't seem like it is beta. Is there a way to backup your hard drive,format it, and try again? Something tells me the installation got corrupted somehow, but only do this if juice daddy's idea doesn't work......
__________________

__________________
My rig............

Biostar NF4ST-A9
AMD 3200+ sckt 939
1 gig of corsair value ram
250 gig sata150 WD hard drive
Dynex 5.1 sound card
Evga 6600 256mb Pci-E video card
robertconley619 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.