my computer is possessed!!! help. - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-19-2005, 11:18 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
bonehelm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 612
Default

you can also try phoning your ISP.
__________________

__________________
PC Specs:

Intel Core 2 Duo E6420 Conroe 2.13ghz
Gigabyte P35-S3 Motherboard
A-DATA 2x1GB DDR2 800mhz memory
Geforce 8600GT 256MB GDDR3 PCI-Express
bonehelm is offline  
Old 12-20-2005, 02:44 AM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

disconnecting the modem over night sounds like a good idea. is the problem consistent i.e roughly the same time every night or second night or something along those lines? whatever it is it must be hardware related because windows does not have the ability to turn the pc on.
__________________

Nitestick is offline  
Old 12-20-2005, 07:10 PM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 9
Default

Well last night it did not wake up. I change the automatic update and bios. Will see!!!. Thank you for all the input.
sam007 is offline  
Old 12-20-2005, 07:40 PM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 152
Send a message via AIM to samuraiwarrior
Default Similar

i had that same problem accept i have a cable modem. and i never got to ckeck the bios for wake on lan because i just started turning off the power supply swtich after shutting it down so that it wasnt running when i was sleeping. But then on one night afater i got a good 13 hours of gaming on CSS, did the usal rutine but this time the pc booted up too soon and i hit the switch at the moment of boot up. in was to tired to investigate if any problems accured from the psu shut during boot-up. but i didnt because i was to tired.

The very next day when i had wakened i turned on my baby and got no video signal. Hmmmmm. i said. then i switched to S-cable output and yet again no signal. this was very scary. but i had to go work in the lawn. Came inside after a long 4 hours of lawn wokr
and couldnt even get my POST tester working. this signified to me that the motherboard was fried. So now it is currently on its way to the MSI RMA center. Accidentaly send it with all the cables and driver disk and all that. then shipped it without noticing after carefull revision of MSI site, that they dont want the accessories. now their not going to send back the neccesary components to reasembly my fallen hero. Scewed over, and cursed i am

Well your PC works right
have fun and stay safe
__________________

samuraiwarrior is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.