mouse is too sensitive - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-12-2009, 07:03 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: detroit mi
Posts: 262
Default Re: mouse is too sensitive

ok guys sorry for the confusion
what i mean is the mouse is not sensitive enough

as i have to move my wrist and hand every time im doing something with the mouse.

and in the game id have to pick it up and put it down because its not sensitive enough

I fee like a ******* sorry

its fine in everything else but then not sensitive enough in the games because i have it the most sensitive in the windows and games
__________________

__________________
Mainboard : Ga-Ep45_Ud3r
Processor : intel q6600 at 3.5ghz
Memory :crucial 1066 ddr2 4gigs
Video Card : asus ati 4890
Hdd: 250gb wd 7200 sata, 160gb seagate 7200 sata
Moniter: western digital 19" 5ms
OS:vista 64bit,xp 64bit, ubuntu 9.xx
Psu-OCz 700watt modxstream
watercooled cpu
custom antec case
v8killaz is offline  
Old 01-12-2009, 07:40 PM   #12 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default Re: mouse is too sensitive

If you bought a 5 dollar Logitech mouse return and get a new one. They aren't strict with returns on those basic mice.
__________________

__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 01-13-2009, 08:33 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: detroit mi
Posts: 262
Default Re: mouse is too sensitive

Quote:
Originally Posted by Baez View Post
If you bought a 5 dollar Logitech mouse return and get a new one. They aren't strict with returns on those basic mice.
20 bucks

im not returning it because it works fine with my laptop just doesnt want to work on this thing

hoping my razor works i just ordered
__________________
Mainboard : Ga-Ep45_Ud3r
Processor : intel q6600 at 3.5ghz
Memory :crucial 1066 ddr2 4gigs
Video Card : asus ati 4890
Hdd: 250gb wd 7200 sata, 160gb seagate 7200 sata
Moniter: western digital 19" 5ms
OS:vista 64bit,xp 64bit, ubuntu 9.xx
Psu-OCz 700watt modxstream
watercooled cpu
custom antec case
v8killaz is offline  
Old 01-14-2009, 12:30 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Matt08642's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 272
Default Re: mouse is too sensitive

If it's too SLOW, it needs to be MORE sensitive.

Like, slide the bar all the way to the right.
Matt08642 is offline  
Old 01-14-2009, 12:57 PM   #15 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default Re: mouse is too sensitive

He's already tried that Matt. Which mouse did you buy v8?
__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 01-14-2009, 06:19 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: detroit mi
Posts: 262
Default Re: mouse is too sensitive

Quote:
Originally Posted by Baez View Post
He's already tried that Matt. Which mouse did you buy v8?
logitech M-BD58
__________________
Mainboard : Ga-Ep45_Ud3r
Processor : intel q6600 at 3.5ghz
Memory :crucial 1066 ddr2 4gigs
Video Card : asus ati 4890
Hdd: 250gb wd 7200 sata, 160gb seagate 7200 sata
Moniter: western digital 19" 5ms
OS:vista 64bit,xp 64bit, ubuntu 9.xx
Psu-OCz 700watt modxstream
watercooled cpu
custom antec case
v8killaz is offline  
Old 01-14-2009, 09:19 PM   #17 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default Re: mouse is too sensitive

http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/mi...ilter=0&sort=0

Browse through the two pages of mice and choose the mouse you have. I think you might be giving me the part number not the model.
__________________

__________________


Baez is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Microsoft Announces The Arc Mouse Osiris New Technology and Products 13 09-16-2008 07:09 PM
Mouse & Keyboard freeze if not logged into Admin XP user account? TitO_fly Microsoft Windows and Software 1 03-07-2008 05:22 PM
New PC Mouse doesn't work, conflicrs with USB Ioanni Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 6 02-26-2008 03:51 PM
I have a mouse. NoPidy General Gaming 12 09-24-2007 01:30 PM
retarded mouse funkywaggnelz Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 09-12-2007 07:16 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.