Monitor shakes - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-07-2008, 05:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
Over and Above Person
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 714
Send a message via MSN to Ric0h
Default Monitor shakes

I noticed that, my monitor shakes as if it was adjusting itself.

On my new computer which I sold worked out great, but when I plugged it into my old computer it seems so shake every so often.

Is this defective monitor or what?

I also see little lines like going up, but that its barely noticeable to non. And I guess this is normal for every monitor.

I also, this this is due to my computer not having graphics drivers, because the graphics card is too old, and I just can't find the drivers for it.

ANTEC 900: Gigabyte Ga-Ep35-DS3P : THERMALTAKE (700 watts) :
4 GB G.SKILL 1000 mhz Intel Quad Core (Q6600)
WD 640 and 22x DVD burner
Ric0h is offline  
Old 09-07-2008, 05:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
veg1992's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Monitor shakes

If it doesn't run on Windows mode with its native resolution it will shake so that's your problem that you can't really solve

I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.

.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 09-08-2008, 11:45 PM   #3 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
Nagasama's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: Monitor shakes

what graphics card is it?
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 09-09-2008, 01:40 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Manchester, england
Posts: 651
Default Re: Monitor shakes

Why have you made 2 threads to do with the monitor? just edit the topic name by double clicking near it.
lukas is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.