Monitor says no signal. Please I need help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-02-2005, 05:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1
Default Monitor says no signal. Please I need help

I am not very good with computers or computer terminology but can someone please help me.? My computer turns on and fans are running but my monitor says no signal. I checked to make sure everything was plugged in correctly. It has done this before but all I had to do was turn off the computer and then turn it back on again and it would work. I tried doing this about 10 times but it didnt work this time and there were no beeping sounds. What can I do to fix this??
__________________

melanieah is offline  
Old 12-02-2005, 07:50 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,243
Send a message via AIM to CrAzY_GaMeR_07
Default

Are you using onboard video?
check for bent pins on the moniter plug!
__________________

__________________
CrAzY_GaMeR_07 is offline  
Old 12-03-2005, 12:06 AM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 3,247
Default

If the above doesn't work, and its not onboard vid reseat the vid card.
__________________
If you argue with an idiot he will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

I am not a fast writer.
I am not a slow writer.
I am a half-fast writer.

-Robert Asprin
killians45 is offline  
Old 12-03-2005, 05:13 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 157
Default

Is there a vid card installed?. Then you may be using the on-board. Just have a look, could be the simplest of problems.
__________________
The Rig: Specs
e8500 @ 4.1Ghz, 4Gb OCZ Reapers @ 1152Mhz, Gainward HD 4850 GPU, Asus P5Q-PRO, Corsair 60gb Force Series SSD, Seagate 7200.11 320Gb, Corsair 620W Modular PSU, Vista Home Premium 64
zildjianchris is offline  
Old 12-03-2005, 07:52 AM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

if the monitor hasn't been moved and the cable hasn't been unplugged then i would look at the video card first.
Nitestick is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.