Monitor resolution problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-29-2006, 01:46 AM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,078
Default Monitor resolution problem

Well I play a bunch of different games on my comp and I have resolutions between 1024x800 up to 1800x1350 with my desktop resolution being 1200x900.
Yesterday my computer started being weird if I went into a game with the resolution being set higher than 1200x900 it wouldn't display right. It either moves half the image off the screen or squeshes the whole image. Anybody have a idea on how to fix it?

CRT monitor
HIS x1800gto flashed to a xl
newest omega drivers
__________________

dario03 is offline  
Old 07-29-2006, 01:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,946
Default Re: Monitor resolution problem

Quote:
Originally posted by dario03
Well I play a bunch of different games on my comp and I have resolutions between 1024x800 up to 1800x1350 with my desktop resolution being 1200x900.
Yesterday my computer started being weird if I went into a game with the resolution being set higher than 1200x900 it wouldn't display right. It either moves half the image off the screen or squeshes the whole image. Anybody have a idea on how to fix it?

CRT monitor
HIS x1800gto flashed to a xl
newest omega drivers
your monitor may not support the resolution u are using...or, you may have to manually adjust the horizontal and vertical with the monitor buttons.
__________________

__________________
LIAN LI PC-7B PLUS II
OCZ MODSTREAM 520W
P4 3.2
2GB KINGSTON
EVGA 6800GS PCI-E
ASUS P5GD1
WD CAVIAR X2
LG DVD BURNER X2
vaderpro is offline  
Old 07-30-2006, 11:47 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,078
Default

IIRC my monitor supports up to 1800x1350. Its a older sony crt monitor but was a high end model originally. It used to work at any resolution just fine but now all of a sudden it doesn't.
dario03 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.