Monitor Problems - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-21-2006, 04:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6
Send a message via AIM to shoester
Angry Monitor Problems

Aite here the deal,
I have a Via/s3g unichrome graphics card and a MAG innovision monitor. Whenever i try to play a game (ex maplestory) i can start it but it just shows up as a blank white screen. i can hear some of the sounds, but all i have is a blank white screen. Im open to all suggestions on how to fix this.
Thanks
__________________

shoester is offline  
Old 09-21-2006, 04:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 13
Default

would you mind spec out some games name here ?? ^^
__________________

hallo000 is offline  
Old 09-21-2006, 05:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6
Send a message via AIM to shoester
Default

aite, the game that i usually play is maplestory so here is the recommended specs.
Ram:128 mb
Hdd: 500 mb space needed
OS: Windows 98/ME/2K/XP
VGA: 3D accelerator
Sound: 16 bit sound card
Network: cable modem
shoester is offline  
Old 09-22-2006, 02:54 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 13
Default

have you try to update your VGA driver yet ?
hallo000 is offline  
Old 09-22-2006, 03:21 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6
Send a message via AIM to shoester
Default

Yea i have tried to update my unichrome driver and i have the most current one
shoester is offline  
Old 09-22-2006, 05:53 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6
Send a message via AIM to shoester
Default

Man still not working =(
shoester is offline  
Old 09-22-2006, 05:55 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 793
Default

well for one you may want to get a new computer, if you're under a tight budget you could still get a semi decent one (like me) depending on your comps specs, but from what i'm guessing you have an old one
__________________



\"I may or may not have put a loaf of bread in the dish washer\"
\"Once you go white a trailer is in sight\"
COD2_fanatic is offline  
Old 09-22-2006, 06:18 PM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6
Send a message via AIM to shoester
Default

actully not really i just got this thing last year. its relativly new. It used to be able play the games just fine but not anymore. i think it might be the graphics card. Would changing the graphics card help?
If it does telll me how to do please since i have an intergrated graphics card and im not sure if disabling it would be smart.
shoester is offline  
Old 09-23-2006, 04:39 PM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6
Send a message via AIM to shoester
Default

Anyone at all?
__________________

shoester is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.