Monitor N9 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-28-2006, 01:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 164
Default Monitor N9

I have this LCD 19" N9 max resolution 1280x1024
But i notice that my screen keep shake, little line that come all over the screen.....

i have my laptop close, phone and stereo....do you thing that any problem with that?

I need help
__________________

Rogerio is offline  
Old 05-28-2006, 01:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 58
Send a message via Yahoo to Edward
Default

It is not likely magnetic interferennce. You should check the connection to the PC and try it on another PC if you still get the same problems then you need to RMA it.
__________________

Edward is offline  
Old 05-28-2006, 03:03 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Alvin.C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,580
Default Re:

Hello,

Try lowering or highering the refresh rate of the monitor.

Also...make sure that you have downloaded and installed the latest drivers for your graphics card.

I'd also advise you to download and install your monitor's latest display driver if you haven't done so already, from the manufacturer's website: http://www.scanport.com/drivers.html#lcd
__________________
Alvin.C
linkedin.com/in/alvinwkchan

|Gaming PC| |Dell Latitude E7250| |Macbook Air 13" (Mid 2013)|
|Windows 10 Pro (x64)| |Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.3 GHz| |MSI NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X| |Noctua NH-D15S CPU Cooler| |Gigabyte GA-Z170MX-GAMING 5 mATX Motherboard| |Samsung 840 Pro 256GB SSD| |Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4-SDRAM| |OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W Modular PSU| |NZXT Vulcan Micro ATX Case|
Alvin.C is offline  
Old 05-28-2006, 05:50 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 164
Default

I'd also advise you to download and install your monitor's latest display driver if you haven't done so already, from the manufacturer's website: http://www.scanport.com/drivers.html#lcd


Can you show me step by step...?

i dont know how get this done..
Thank you dude and thank you for reply
Rogerio is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.