Moniter not working. - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-11-2007, 03:48 PM   #11 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 659
Send a message via AIM to KCRMYZ Send a message via MSN to KCRMYZ
Default Re: Moniter not working.

Anyone know where I can get a CHEAP Notebook Dell Insprion 1100 Mobo.

Also should I atleast reset the BIOS, just incase.
__________________

KCRMYZ is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 05:35 PM   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 659
Send a message via AIM to KCRMYZ Send a message via MSN to KCRMYZ
Default Re: Moniter not working.

I just talked to dell, there is no CMOS on the MOBO. There BIOS is glued onto the mobo. I'm screwed.
__________________

KCRMYZ is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 05:48 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Moniter not working.

Oh wow. That sucks, BIOS is glued onto the mobo. Bummer ain't it.
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-11-2007, 09:29 PM   #14 (permalink)
Indeed.
 
Greg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,600
Default Re: Moniter not working.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Static_11 View Post
if your here to go around and police people about spelling, greg, find somewhere else to do this.
Good idea, I should start a grammar thread.


...


The BIOS is glued onto the Mobo? What? That makes no sense.
__________________

Greg is offline  
Old 08-12-2007, 03:23 PM   #15 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 659
Send a message via AIM to KCRMYZ Send a message via MSN to KCRMYZ
Default Re: Moniter not working.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greg View Post
Good idea, I should start a grammar thread.


...


The BIOS is glued onto the Mobo? What? That makes no sense.
You are an idiot.

Being an *** on a forum gets you nothing. People just look at you as scum.
KCRMYZ is offline  
Old 08-12-2007, 05:21 PM   #16 (permalink)
Indeed.
 
Greg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,600
Default Re: Moniter not working.

No, seriously. The BIOS is glued onto the mobo? Please explain.
__________________

__________________

Greg is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wired LAN no longer working... lazer_viking Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 9 06-11-2007 07:00 PM
New Sony DVD's Not Working kfc469 New Technology and Products 2 05-28-2007 11:39 AM
Network connection stopped working!? farmboy1984 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 04-28-2007 05:31 PM
Sound not working techn00bie Computer Audio and Multimedia 0 04-11-2007 09:33 AM
DVI vs VGA on an LCD Moniter spikoman69 New Systems | Building and Buying 9 03-24-2007 11:02 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.