Moniter not booting up - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-29-2006, 01:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 16
Default Moniter not booting up

E6600
2 gb ddr2 gskill
rosewill 550W PSU
7900 gs
Gigabyte 965p-DS3

this is my first time building a custom pc. The moniter fails to boot up neither onboard video nor video card . it also turns on for a second shuts down then turns on agian.
__________________

Matt23mm is offline  
Old 12-29-2006, 01:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 373
Default

I would check to make sure your powersupply is working fine. Sounds like a power issue.
__________________

__________________
AMD 3800+ X2
Zalman CNPS7000B CPU Heatsink/Fan
ASUS A8N Premium
2 GB G. Skill DDR 400 (2 X 1 GB)
1 GB Ultra DDR 400 (2 X 512 GB)
eVGA 7800GT 256MB
120 GB seagate HD (7200RPM)
80 GB Seagate HD (7200RPM)
Sound Blaster Audigy 2 Platium ZS Sound Card
Logitec z5300 5.1 THX certified speaker
Medusa 5.1 Headphones
ATI TV turner card
DVD Drive
CD Burner Drive
Razer Copperhead Gaming mouse
Nikkon is offline  
Old 12-29-2006, 02:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Mjmitch2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 152
Default

Do you have both the 24 and 12 pin power connectors hooked up to the DS3?? it needs both to work.
__________________
"Every great adventure is started by a single step"
------------------------------------------------
C2D e6300 @ 2.8Ghz w/ Zalman 9500
Gigabyte DS3 mobo
GeIL DDR2 800 (2x512)
EVGA 8600 GTS 256mb
WD 80GB SataII & WD 250GB SataII
MadDog DVD-CDRW 16x dual layer
Dual Acer 22' LCDs
Ultra X2 550 watt
Ultra Blue Aluminus ATX Mid-Tower Case
Mjmitch2 is offline  
Old 12-29-2006, 03:01 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 16
Default

yea every thing is hooked up the fans work, the lights work, its just the moniter doesint turn on
Matt23mm is offline  
Old 12-29-2006, 04:11 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 3,247
Default

tried outside the case in case of grounding issue?
__________________
If you argue with an idiot he will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.

I am not a fast writer.
I am not a slow writer.
I am a half-fast writer.

-Robert Asprin
killians45 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.