Mobo Help Needed ... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-22-2007, 04:30 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 104
Default Mobo Help Needed ...

Hello .. Can you tell me which mobo is better ? Thnx

P4M2-MVB


__________________

AhBeng is offline  
Old 07-22-2007, 04:36 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Mobo Help Needed ...

What do you mean, which motherboard is better? The first one, doesn't even have a PCI-e VGA slot (what kind of a slot is that?), second one looks like an AGP VGA slot. 3 DDR ports I believe, and that looks like an AMD processor socket in the 2nd picture? Or is it Intel Pentium D?
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 07-22-2007, 04:39 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 104
Default Re: Mobo Help Needed ...

Im thinking of building 1 of them back .. just wanna know which is better to rebuild ..
both are pentium 4 ..
the ferst pic has 2 ddr slot ..
the second want is not ddr .. idk wat ram is call ..
AhBeng is offline  
Old 07-22-2007, 04:43 AM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Mobo Help Needed ...

Random Access Memory. RAM. Well if you rebuild one of those, I don't think it's worth it. AGP aren't as good as PCI-e and PCI-e's are pretty cheaper and has a better performance to it as well. Ok, nevermind. The 2nd picture doesn't even support DDR.
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 07-22-2007, 04:47 AM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 104
Default Re: Mobo Help Needed ...

wat is PCI-e ??
If you were me .. which one would u chose ?
AhBeng is offline  
Old 07-22-2007, 04:51 AM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Mobo Help Needed ...

Neither of them, lol.

Here's an explanation of what PCI-e is.
PCI Express - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 07-22-2007, 05:07 AM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 104
Default Re: Mobo Help Needed ...

well .. i guess i've to buy new mobo than ..
can you point me some good mobo ..
not tat expensive tho .. thx ..
AhBeng is offline  
Old 07-22-2007, 05:26 AM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Mobo Help Needed ...

What socket are you planning to run? Intel's the best at performance right now, but the prices are ok compared to AMD's X2 prices. You can probably get a p35-Ds3r, they're pretty good motherboard's for their price.
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 07-22-2007, 06:39 AM   #9 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 104
Default Re: Mobo Help Needed ...

AMD ?
wat is the best for AMD mobo ? i mean, can tell me some go AMD mobo ?
AhBeng is offline  
Old 07-22-2007, 12:31 PM   #10 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Mobo Help Needed ...

Well, I don't really know much about any AMD's motherboards, but you can trust Gigabyte, ASUS, abit, and a few others. Maybe some other forumers that has an AMD processor can help you out here.
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is it my Mobo or my CPU? Sydzy Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 07-13-2007 04:46 AM
static and my mobo funkywaggnelz New Systems | Building and Buying 10 06-12-2007 03:03 PM
Plugging wires in the mobo power panel incorrectly piggysmile Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 05-25-2007 09:17 PM
cannot install vista.. got a dell mobo siddanth3 New Systems | Building and Buying 13 04-30-2007 06:05 PM
Memory or Mobo help needed cbo0485 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 03-30-2007 11:36 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.