missing screws - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-16-2007, 07:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 44
Default missing screws

I bought an antec 900. I tried to install my hd when i noticed I don't have any screws. The manual says something about a 'tool bag'. I was just wondering if I'm missing this tool bag...
__________________

__________________
antec 900
corasir hx 620W
gigabyte p35 ds3r
q6600 + tuniq tower
seagate 320gb
evga 8800gts 640mb
lite on dvd drive
patriot extreme 2x1gig
mass0ver is offline  
Old 07-16-2007, 07:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: missing screws

The case supplys some screws. Else, just leave it hanging.
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 07-16-2007, 08:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: missing screws

Or you can take screws from your old computer or something.
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 07-16-2007, 08:35 PM   #4 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: missing screws

Yea, all you really need is one or two screws.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 07-16-2007, 11:51 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 44
Default Re: missing screws

Normal screws don't work. I can't figure this out. I must have lost something...can anyone that has an antec 900 setup help me out? :}
__________________
antec 900
corasir hx 620W
gigabyte p35 ds3r
q6600 + tuniq tower
seagate 320gb
evga 8800gts 640mb
lite on dvd drive
patriot extreme 2x1gig
mass0ver is offline  
Old 07-16-2007, 11:58 PM   #6 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: missing screws

Take a screw from the cd drive
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 07-17-2007, 12:40 PM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 44
Default Re: missing screws

Quote:
Originally Posted by peterhuang913 View Post
Take a screw from the cd drive
those, nor any other screws seem to work. you need really long ones.

I called antec and they're sending me what I am missing. but I have another problem, again about screws. my motherboard, a p35 ds3r, also didn't come with any screws. Is it supposed to? Or do the screws come with the case?
__________________
antec 900
corasir hx 620W
gigabyte p35 ds3r
q6600 + tuniq tower
seagate 320gb
evga 8800gts 640mb
lite on dvd drive
patriot extreme 2x1gig
mass0ver is offline  
Old 07-17-2007, 12:46 PM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: missing screws

Quote:
Originally Posted by mass0ver View Post
those, nor any other screws seem to work. you need really long ones.
Really long ones? No, I don't think you really need long ones. All hard-drives come with a regular sized screw. It's like what, a cm long?
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 07-17-2007, 01:26 PM   #9 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 44
Default Re: missing screws

Quote:
Originally Posted by phucng_10 View Post
Really long ones? No, I don't think you really need long ones. All hard-drives come with a regular sized screw. It's like what, a cm long?
with the antec 900, you need certain screws to install your hd. they're probably an inch long. that problem is solved and antec is mailing me what i'm missing... anyway,I have no 'normal screws' for my motherboard either. I was just curious if they were supposed to come in the box for my mobo, or from my case, or if I am even getting any free screws at all. And I'm not talking about the gold things.
__________________

__________________
antec 900
corasir hx 620W
gigabyte p35 ds3r
q6600 + tuniq tower
seagate 320gb
evga 8800gts 640mb
lite on dvd drive
patriot extreme 2x1gig
mass0ver is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HiJack This! P30PL35 HijackThis Logs (finished) 17 07-12-2007 07:58 AM
my log Max Power HijackThis Logs (finished) 10 06-07-2007 11:56 PM
System32/confog/system is missing Hellasweet Viruses, Spyware and Malware 5 06-02-2007 01:14 PM
Boot Mgr Missing ??? RedTail Microsoft Windows and Software 9 05-01-2007 01:43 AM
\windows\system32\config\system Missing Or Corrupt MacDiesel Microsoft Windows and Software 7 04-26-2007 11:52 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.