Memtest fails when installing more than 3gb of ram

Status
Not open for further replies.
Your mobo has SATA 3Gb/s ports so you can utilize a 1st or 2nd gen SSD with it. A 3rd gen SSD will also work but your mobo won't allow it to perform at it's optimum level. However, if your memory controller (part of the mobo) is slowly dying I would buy a 3rd gen. SSD as your next mobo will probably support it.

3rd gen meaning sata III?
which one's would you suggest

1 - Intel 320 80gb SSD $80 after ($50 rebate + $20 coupon) (+ tax on $130 for some) free ship @ Newegg - Slickdeals.net

2- 120GB OCZ Agility 3 2.5" SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) $123 After $30 rebate + Free shipping - Slickdeals.net

3- OCZ Vertex Plus 120GB Internal SATAII SSD $99.99AR - Slickdeals.net

I'm a noob when it comes to sdd, and i know i wanna switch to it eventually, i might even start a new build and leave this with my parents once i get married.
is 80gb enough for windows and applications? i usually install games and store stuff separately on a regular hdd.

is there a possible fix for the memory controller? or rma, if it's rma i won't even bother
plus should i just leave 4gb's in or take one out...

I would go with the Agility 3, it's the fastest and it's a 120GB.

You can try re-applying thermal paste to the NB heatsink, or you could also try rigging up a fan to blow on the NB, it might help.

I would go with the Agility 3, it's the fastest and it's a 120GB.

You can try re-applying thermal paste to the NB heatsink, or you could also try rigging up a fan to blow on the NB, it might help.
should i worry about 3 year warranty vs 5 with intel? plus isn't intel the best?
its 80$ vs $125...

and about applying thermal paste...is this a temperature problem?