LOop??? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-05-2007, 06:15 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 60
Exclamation LOop???

After the loading of my win xp, mY mornitor displays a blue output message that says error: driver device running in a infinite loop. The only way i can run my pc is in safe mode, my audio device cannot be detect thus producing no sounds.

What kind of error is this? can anybody help to solve it? MANY thanks.
__________________

heavoff is offline  
Old 08-05-2007, 07:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 351
Default Re: LOop???

This probelm is eithor caused by damaged hardware or corrupt drivers usualy. try downloading all the lastest drivers and install them through safe mode. if this doesnt work start removing part by part to see which it is if thats possible
__________________

__________________
E6300 Core 2 Duo
GA-965P-DS3
2 Gbs OCZ PLatinum 800Mhz
250 Gb Western Digital
OCZ Modsteam 450W
7900GT Gainward
Flux Capacitor....SWEEEET
OatesyX is offline  
Old 08-05-2007, 09:04 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 60
Default Re: LOop???

can provide some links??? thanks
heavoff is offline  
Old 08-05-2007, 09:47 AM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Alvin.C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,580
Default Re: LOop???

Hello,

Uninstall any currently installed drivers first, in safe mode.
__________________
Alvin.C
linkedin.com/in/alvinwkchan

|Gaming PC| |Dell Latitude E7250| |Macbook Air 13" (Mid 2013)|
|Windows 10 Pro (x64)| |Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.3 GHz| |MSI NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X| |Noctua NH-D15S CPU Cooler| |Gigabyte GA-Z170MX-GAMING 5 mATX Motherboard| |Samsung 840 Pro 256GB SSD| |Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4-SDRAM| |OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W Modular PSU| |NZXT Vulcan Micro ATX Case|
Alvin.C is offline  
Old 08-05-2007, 10:13 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 60
Default Re: LOop???

why the need??
heavoff is offline  
Old 08-05-2007, 10:24 AM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 60
Default Re: LOop???

THANKS, uninstalling helps. BUT, still cannot play and sound from my speakers.
heavoff is offline  
Old 08-05-2007, 10:25 AM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 351
Default Re: LOop???

I cant give you links because i dont know the hardware you have.. you need graphics card drivers, sound card drivers, things like that,, google pc wizard and use that to find out what you have
__________________
E6300 Core 2 Duo
GA-965P-DS3
2 Gbs OCZ PLatinum 800Mhz
250 Gb Western Digital
OCZ Modsteam 450W
7900GT Gainward
Flux Capacitor....SWEEEET
OatesyX is offline  
Old 08-16-2007, 01:40 AM   #8 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 60
Default Re: LOop???

i download e google pc wizard, but an error occurs when ever i tried to open it: DRIVER : error initialising peripherical driver. ERR : 1084
heavoff is offline  
Old 08-16-2007, 01:42 AM   #9 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: LOop???

Quote:
Originally Posted by heavoff View Post
THANKS, uninstalling helps. BUT, still cannot play and sound from my speakers.
You can't hear anything because you are currently using your onboard audio. What's the model and make of your motherboard?
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-16-2007, 07:11 AM   #10 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 60
Default Re: LOop???

Processor Description Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.26GHz
BIOS Version - VIAP4X - 42302e31 Phoenix - AwardBIOS v6.00PG Phoenix-Award BIOS v6.00PG

SMBIOS info:
Manufacturer :
Product Name : P4M266A-8235
Version :
Serial Number:
__________________

heavoff is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New HD fresh Install of XP HOME gets stuck in loop!!! ALTRUiT Microsoft Windows and Software 8 05-10-2007 08:08 PM
Prolog - Frame Inheritance and Loop Detection SmallGods Programming 2 04-18-2007 04:14 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.