Looong Boot_UP ! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-13-2006, 06:34 AM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 67
Default Looong Boot_UP !

I noticed that it takes kinda long to boot up the system...When The Windows Professional screen is up - It takes about 2-3 minutes to boot up...With my old computer it was much faster...And I got nothing on my HardDrive right now- Everything was formated and erased..So It shouldn't take so long...(Is there anything like "Fast Boot" feature or something that could make it faster ???

Here is my BootVis Graph _

ANy Thoughts ???
__________________

Luke2 is offline  
Old 01-13-2006, 06:45 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

if you haven't installed the motherboard drivers from the disc or don't have them install them now or download and install them. could be bad driver support for your ide controller
__________________

Nitestick is offline  
Old 01-13-2006, 12:46 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 67
Default

Drivers are installed...
Luke2 is offline  
Old 01-13-2006, 12:52 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

Start>Run>Msconfig Click tab all the way on the right, How many entries are there?

What Anti Spyware and Anti Virus programs do you have?
Ste is offline  
Old 01-13-2006, 08:38 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 67
Default

12 Entries - I already played with the StarUp settings so that's all good...
I'm currently usin NOD32, TuneUp Utilities 2006 , Ad-Aware SE and I defragmented the Drives with O&O Defrag...
Luke2 is offline  
Old 01-14-2006, 01:49 AM   #6 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

could you please provide some system specs.
Nitestick is offline  
Old 01-14-2006, 05:42 PM   #7 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 67
Default

Ok - Due to some other problems I had to reinstal the whole system, so here is my current graph

Look at the disk...
What that means ?>
And how can I make it faster...

PS _ there is no disk in my CD-Rom
__________________

Luke2 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.