Logitech MX518 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-27-2005, 10:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 67
Send a message via AIM to SamLee0519
Default Logitech MX518

So I got it a few months back and it's been fine. I put the "Forward" and "Back" buttons to Page up and page down. Suddenly, Mozilla Firefox automatically switched it to "Forward" and "Back". I've tried everything else. Internet Explorer, Microsoft Word, etc. They're all fine. It's just Mozilla. I tried switching it to Scroll up/down, Zoom in/out, etc. Still doesn't work.

Anyone else having this problem? And can you help me?


P.S. After I unplug and plug in the mouse again, it works fine for 2 seconds, then goes back to automatically doing F and B.

I've also tried using different USB ports in my motherboard, and it still has the problem. Perhaps it's my board?


Chaintech nForce4 Ultra Zenith-V

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813152049



Thanks in Advance.
__________________

SamLee0519 is offline  
Old 09-27-2005, 10:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
Sui
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Socal
Posts: 665
Default

I have the 510, don't have that problem. Don't know what would cause that, unless the logitec program stoped running or something.
__________________

Sui is offline  
Old 09-29-2005, 12:19 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 67
Send a message via AIM to SamLee0519
Default

Bump. Anyone can help me?
SamLee0519 is offline  
Old 09-29-2005, 02:13 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 12
Send a message via AIM to jaydawg3122
Default

this sounds to easy although you may have tried it updating the drivers you might be suprised
jaydawg3122 is offline  
Old 09-29-2005, 08:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 67
Send a message via AIM to SamLee0519
Default

Where can I find the drivers?
SamLee0519 is offline  
Old 09-29-2005, 11:08 PM   #6 (permalink)
Sui
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Socal
Posts: 665
Default

http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/do...ontentid=10231
Sui is offline  
Old 09-30-2005, 07:03 PM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 67
Send a message via AIM to SamLee0519
Default

Still does it. What now?
SamLee0519 is offline  
Old 09-30-2005, 07:52 PM   #8 (permalink)
Sui
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Socal
Posts: 665
Default

have you tryed using it in a ps/2 port with that little adaptor?

Theres also like some sort of aplication detection in that 518, that will rerange buttons for certain programs, it could be the culpret as well. Problem is mine is the 510, and it doesn't come with that feature, so I can't tell you how to go about configuring it.
__________________

Sui is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.