Linksys Wireless Card - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-15-2008, 11:33 PM   #21 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baronvongogo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Warrington
Posts: 2,756
Default Re: Linksys Wireless Card

Id remove it until you get the latest linksys drivers off their website.
__________________

__________________
baronvongogo is offline  
Old 04-15-2008, 11:36 PM   #22 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
DawnOfDoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 998
Send a message via MSN to DawnOfDoom Send a message via Yahoo to DawnOfDoom
Default Re: Linksys Wireless Card

okay well i went into networking and it says my LAN is trying to aquire a network adress

is there anything i can do to speed up this process?
__________________

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oreo View Post
That was an epic forum speech, Doom is tech-forums very own Martin Luther King.
Don't Tell any one but I know who Crunch is...

I Do accept support requests via PM, MSN, and e-mail

If I have been helpful to you in any way please click the scale under my name
DawnOfDoom is offline  
Old 04-15-2008, 11:39 PM   #23 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baronvongogo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Warrington
Posts: 2,756
Default Re: Linksys Wireless Card

It should not take that long at all...have you configured your router? or has someone else done it?
__________________
baronvongogo is offline  
Old 04-15-2008, 11:42 PM   #24 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
DawnOfDoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 998
Send a message via MSN to DawnOfDoom Send a message via Yahoo to DawnOfDoom
Default Re: Linksys Wireless Card

configured my router... what do you mean by this. all that has been done was by me.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oreo View Post
That was an epic forum speech, Doom is tech-forums very own Martin Luther King.
Don't Tell any one but I know who Crunch is...

I Do accept support requests via PM, MSN, and e-mail

If I have been helpful to you in any way please click the scale under my name
DawnOfDoom is offline  
Old 04-15-2008, 11:44 PM   #25 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baronvongogo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Warrington
Posts: 2,756
Default Re: Linksys Wireless Card

because if your computer cant connect to the router then somethings up. wait....are you still in safe mode? ....

if so go to start>run>msconfig and uncheck the safe boot option in the boot tab. then reboot your pc.
__________________
baronvongogo is offline  
Old 04-15-2008, 11:52 PM   #26 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
DawnOfDoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 998
Send a message via MSN to DawnOfDoom Send a message via Yahoo to DawnOfDoom
Default Re: Linksys Wireless Card

Im doing this all from ym gaming computer which infact does have internet through via cable.

so on the other computer i should get out of safe mode and try to connect then?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oreo View Post
That was an epic forum speech, Doom is tech-forums very own Martin Luther King.
Don't Tell any one but I know who Crunch is...

I Do accept support requests via PM, MSN, and e-mail

If I have been helpful to you in any way please click the scale under my name
DawnOfDoom is offline  
Old 04-15-2008, 11:53 PM   #27 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baronvongogo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Warrington
Posts: 2,756
Default Re: Linksys Wireless Card

yes as safemode doesnt have networking enabled so exit safemode ,reboot and it`ll connect just fine.
__________________
baronvongogo is offline  
Old 04-15-2008, 11:56 PM   #28 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
DawnOfDoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 998
Send a message via MSN to DawnOfDoom Send a message via Yahoo to DawnOfDoom
Default Re: Linksys Wireless Card

idk if this would have any affect on the computers ability to aquire a network adress but it takes like 10 minutes to get explorer.exe running and another 5-10 to get the rest of the smaller .exe's running.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oreo View Post
That was an epic forum speech, Doom is tech-forums very own Martin Luther King.
Don't Tell any one but I know who Crunch is...

I Do accept support requests via PM, MSN, and e-mail

If I have been helpful to you in any way please click the scale under my name
DawnOfDoom is offline  
Old 04-15-2008, 11:58 PM   #29 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baronvongogo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Warrington
Posts: 2,756
Default Re: Linksys Wireless Card

whats your computer specs?
__________________
baronvongogo is offline  
Old 04-16-2008, 12:02 AM   #30 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
DawnOfDoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 998
Send a message via MSN to DawnOfDoom Send a message via Yahoo to DawnOfDoom
Default Re: Linksys Wireless Card

Celeron @ 2.66GHz | 1 gig of ram | integrated graphics | manufacturuer.... Dell

i HATE dells..... but my mom insists on buying them every year....
__________________

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oreo View Post
That was an epic forum speech, Doom is tech-forums very own Martin Luther King.
Don't Tell any one but I know who Crunch is...

I Do accept support requests via PM, MSN, and e-mail

If I have been helpful to you in any way please click the scale under my name
DawnOfDoom is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wireless card worked fine, now it wont detect the connection? caraleio Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 2 11-11-2007 01:29 AM
Dynex wireless card with fedora 7 krazy_taco Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 08-17-2007 01:08 PM
Linksys Wireless Internet Security cyclones Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 12 08-12-2007 06:38 PM
outlook and xp pro wireless card issue phantomdentist Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 1 07-12-2007 11:28 PM
Missing Wireless Card bxhood Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 04-22-2007 06:23 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.