Lexmark printer/scanner trouble - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-07-2006, 09:25 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7
Default Lexmark printer/scanner trouble

I have a lexmark Printer/scanner/coppier/fax X2350 however the software that comes with it, the lexmark imaging studio takes up alot of my CPU an di sbasically unusable when i need to scan something.

So, is there any other software that is a general scan-utility that i could use that doesnt take up as much CPU.

Oronare is offline  
Old 08-07-2006, 12:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
Alvin.C's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,578


So when the lexmark imaging studio program is running, your system operates slowly?

Have you tried uninstalling and re-installing the lexmark software and drivers?

Also, have you checked on the lexmark website for any driver and software updates which may be available?

Lastly, what are your system specifications?


|Desktop PC| |Macbook Air 13" (Mid 2013)|
|Windows 8.1 Pro (x64)| |AMD FX 4100 Black Edition 3.6 GHz @ 4.0 GHz OC| |Arctic Cooling Freezer 13 PRO| |Gigabyte Nvidia GeForce GTX 560 Super Overclock 1GB| |ASUS M5A78L-M/USB3 Motherboard| |Samsung 840 Pro 256GB SSD SATA III HDD| |Kingston HyperX 8GB PC3-14900 DDR3-1866| |OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W Modular PSU| |NZXT Vulcan Micro ATX Case|
Alvin.C is offline  
Old 08-07-2006, 12:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7

there isnt anything wrong with the software, it just takes alot of system resources to run and my computer doesnt have a huge spec.

I am just looking for a scanning utility i could use with my scanner/printer.
Oronare is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 04:16 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7

Oronare is offline  
Old 08-17-2006, 08:16 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1
Default Re: Lexmark printer/scanner trouble

do you have any graphic packages already on your computer like Photoshop or Photodeluxe that can aquire your scanner??
ksickafus is offline  
Old 08-17-2006, 08:18 AM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7

nevermind, i found a TWAIN version an paint uses the scanner too

Oronare is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:45 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.