laptop screen got broken - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-14-2006, 10:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 102
Default laptop screen got broken

i don't know what my dumbass sister has done, the screen from my laptop looks broken from the inside, the outside glass is ok, is there a way to fix it, or it got ruined for life?
v-h!
__________________

ville_valo is offline  
Old 09-15-2006, 01:16 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Jorsoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oakdale, MN
Posts: 4,581
Default

Any way you can post a picture?
What exactly happened? If she dropped it or something more than likely you'll need a new lcd screen, those run anywhere from $100-500 depending on what model you've got.
__________________

__________________
Jorsoft is offline  
Old 09-15-2006, 02:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 102
Default

i got some pics but htey are too big to attach
ville_valo is offline  
Old 09-15-2006, 03:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default

shorten them my using Paint this will shorten the bytes
__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 09-15-2006, 03:45 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 102
Default

here it is
ville_valo is offline  
Old 09-15-2006, 03:58 PM   #6 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default

hmmm.......thats seriously messed up bro might look like theres something popen up from the bottom lik a piece of rubber or somthin.

can u mak the picture right where its damaged because i cant see if that broken part is lower than the rest of the start icon
__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 09-15-2006, 04:07 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 102
Default

the crack is lower than the start icon, it looks like it is growing or something
ville_valo is offline  
Old 09-15-2006, 04:07 PM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 102
Default

here is another one
ville_valo is offline  
Old 09-15-2006, 04:09 PM   #9 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 102
Default

and one more
ville_valo is offline  
Old 09-15-2006, 07:36 PM   #10 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default

my mistake i was looking at the black curve around the Start button (bottom left side)
but WOW! now i know wat u mean
sorry man theres nothin u can do to fix that unless u wanna replace the screen looks lik nice laptop though but too bad it broke
__________________

__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.