lanparty and soprano case - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-16-2005, 04:12 AM   #1 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default lanparty and soprano case

lol i could use some help from anyone who has successfully set up a LanParty UT Sli-D NF4 in a TT Soprano case. by successfully i mean attached the top audio and firewire connectors to the mobo. i'm pretty sure i got the firewire right and i've used the usb so that is right. what i'm most confused about is the audio.
__________________

Nitestick is offline  
Old 12-16-2005, 08:45 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,243
Send a message via AIM to CrAzY_GaMeR_07
Default

are you asking just for your board or how to in general?
__________________

__________________
CrAzY_GaMeR_07 is offline  
Old 12-17-2005, 03:42 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

for my board. because i can't figure out which connectors the audio got to. the soprano case has connectors for: EAR R, Return R, Ear L, Return L, MIC IN, MIC VCC, Ground. the board on the other hand has jumpers for: Line out_ Left_Front, Line out_Left, Line out_Right_Front, Line out_Right, Vcc, Mic_Right, GND, Mic Left. all i am fairly sure of is that MIC VCC would be Vcc and Ground is obviously GND.
Nitestick is offline  
Old 12-17-2005, 11:00 AM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default

The manual should have all the different pins labeled. The case has each seperate plug labeled. I've used it with Asus and the Asus manual has everything you need to know in the manual.
turtile is offline  
Old 12-18-2005, 08:31 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

the thing is that if you look in the soprano manual it says that they used asus as an example. all the infomation i could get out of my manual is what i listed above
Nitestick is offline  
Old 12-18-2005, 10:14 PM   #6 (permalink)
AKA ComatoseClown
 
H4x3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,526
Send a message via AIM to H4x3r Send a message via MSN to H4x3r
Default

so you want an ATI setup?
__________________
H4x3r is offline  
Old 12-18-2005, 10:21 PM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

lol i'm tired so i can't figure out if ATI is an abbreviation or if your talking about the normal ATI. if it's the latter, no i'm trying to avoid ATI completely lol. i just realised that i use lol in a lot of my posts now ^o) lol. all i'm trying to figure out is which pins the audio cables from the case match up to. i'll list the pins and cables again. Case: EAR R, Return R, Ear L, Return L, MIC IN, MIC VCC, Ground. the board on the other hand has jumpers for: Line out_ Left_Front, Line out_Left, Line out_Right_Front, Line out_Right, Vcc, Mic_Right, GND, Mic Left.

i may have to go old school on it and whip out my trusty multimeter and check the voltages
Nitestick is offline  
Old 12-18-2005, 10:26 PM   #8 (permalink)
AKA ComatoseClown
 
H4x3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,526
Send a message via AIM to H4x3r Send a message via MSN to H4x3r
Default

argh!!! ATI = ASUS it's late here too
__________________

__________________
H4x3r is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.