kodak 5300 printing problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-25-2010, 01:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Waukesha, WI
Posts: 8
Default kodak 5300 printing problem

I have a Kodak 5300 color printer and when I print a document in black, the copy comes out very light and sometimes not at all. I installed a new black cartridge and the same problem occurs. Any help is greatly appreciated.
__________________

pcman63 is offline  
Old 03-25-2010, 04:32 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
bentobaku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Middle of no where in WV
Posts: 211
Default Re: kodak 5300 printing problem

Have you tried running your printer head cleaning function?
__________________

__________________
Look! It's moving. It's alive. It's alive... It's alive, it's moving, it's alive, it's alive, it's alive, it's alive, IT'S ALIVE!

Intel i5 3570k 3.5 quad | Gigabyte GA-Z68XP-UD3 mobo
Cosair XMS3 2x4GB 1333MHz DDR3 | EVGA Nvidia GeForce GTX 550Ti 1GB DDR5
Corsair 700w PSU | Western Digital Blue Cavier 320GB 7200RPM 16MB SATA II | Windows 7 Home Premium x64
bentobaku is offline  
Old 03-25-2010, 04:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: kodak 5300 printing problem

I think you need to get the ink going, what is that called.... "print-head cleaning mechanism" Should be within your printer options

[MY 1,000th POST!! ]
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 03-26-2010, 10:05 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Waukesha, WI
Posts: 8
Default Re: kodak 5300 printing problem

I've tried running the print head cleaning and even the "deep print head" cleaning and the problem still exists. Thanks for the reply
pcman63 is offline  
Old 03-26-2010, 10:47 AM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: kodak 5300 printing problem

You might want to take that back where you got it, and get an exchange. Could be a problem with the cartridge cage as well.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 03-26-2010, 10:47 AM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
macraigma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Cleveland Ohio
Posts: 119
Default Re: kodak 5300 printing problem

seems others are having the same issue Link here

""Call 1-800-421-6699, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
KODAK All-in-One Printers Phone Support
I had the same problem . . . no black print. I called the number. After all the deep cleaning, etc., they are sending me a new printhead and ink. Thanks to all who offered solutions! ""
__________________
Nettle3 mobo
AMD Phenom(tm) 9750 Quad-Core Processor
8 GB (4x 2GB) DDR2 Hynix ram @400MHz
ATI Radeon HD 3650 512mb

http://macraigma.blogspot.com/
macraigma is offline  
Old 03-26-2010, 12:48 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Waukesha, WI
Posts: 8
Default Re: kodak 5300 printing problem

I've tried 3 new cartridges.....but I will try macraigma's idea and call Kodak
Thank you macraigma, I called Kodak and they are sending me a new print head and iink. I appreciate your information......
pcman63 is offline  
Old 03-26-2010, 12:55 PM   #8 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: kodak 5300 printing problem

Do what macraigma said.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 03-26-2010, 02:31 PM   #9 (permalink)
True Techie
 
macraigma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Cleveland Ohio
Posts: 119
Default Re: kodak 5300 printing problem

Here to help! =) well as much as I can be of help.
__________________

__________________
Nettle3 mobo
AMD Phenom(tm) 9750 Quad-Core Processor
8 GB (4x 2GB) DDR2 Hynix ram @400MHz
ATI Radeon HD 3650 512mb

http://macraigma.blogspot.com/
macraigma is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which piece of Hardware is the problem? Xross Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 8 07-13-2009 02:04 AM
Very strange Lag problem. Drizzt Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 9 07-06-2009 02:06 PM
Having a strange problem NexDeus Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 06-20-2009 01:20 PM
Problem installing software in windows xp pro imagesmith Microsoft Windows and Software 3 02-20-2008 02:46 PM
Serious computer problem. HeeRoMaKi Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 71 07-28-2007 11:42 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.