keyboard=mute - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-26-2006, 12:10 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 70
Default keyboard=mute

kk so i have a wireless keyboard and mouse and they worked good for quite a long time but now every time i hit any of the top row keys they lock up and mute the volume on my whole comp
is there any way to fix it
example if i were to type a normal sentence it would look like this
ths keybard sucks monky mts my vlum
__________________

tman114 is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 12:57 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

Does it do it in safemode?
__________________

__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 12:59 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 70
Default

havent tried but what would that solve?
tman114 is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 01:06 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

if it works in safemode we can rule out a bad keyboard. just boot to safemode and let us know.
__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.