just got a blue screen? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-06-2008, 06:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 396
Default just got a blue screen?

hey guys i just bought a gig of ram and it fried :S LOL i dont know how that happened but yea i found out that i needed to buy another one so i got another stick of ram (1 gig ) and i got a blue screen saying hardware problem and i restarted my computer and my computer is working back to normal is there something i should be worried about or somehow to prevent this from happening again?
thanks
__________________

__________________


quest1on is offline  
Old 01-08-2008, 04:52 AM   #2 (permalink)
[$m] Steele Muffins
 
<[MaTT]>'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 466
Default Re: just got a blue screen?

Dont bother worrieing unless it happens again, what are you specs by the way?
__________________

__________________
<a href="http://profile.xfire.com/sykomatt"><img src="http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/bg/type/2/sykomatt.png" width="450" height="34" /></a>
<[MaTT]> is offline  
Old 01-08-2008, 09:13 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 396
Default Re: just got a blue screen?

my specs are
AMD 2.00ghz
1gig ram
128 ati 9200

hmm today wen i started my computer up it brought me to the black screen where i have to choose to start windows in safe mod or normally? should i be worred? or is thre anything i can do to prevent all of this from happening?
__________________


quest1on is offline  
Old 01-09-2008, 09:44 AM   #4 (permalink)
[$m] Steele Muffins
 
<[MaTT]>'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 466
Default Re: just got a blue screen?

It did that probably because you crashed it while it was loading windows, when you where having your little heart attack over the blue screen or something

These screens can happen from heaps of different things, so this only started happening after the new ram right? and when you said it fried what do you mean exactly? and maybe a few more details on the specs
__________________
<a href="http://profile.xfire.com/sykomatt"><img src="http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/bg/type/2/sykomatt.png" width="450" height="34" /></a>
<[MaTT]> is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Build -> Blue Screen of Death! Trancematic New Systems | Building and Buying 10 01-12-2008 12:00 PM
Blue Screen before login Chrono Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 07-28-2007 03:36 AM
Just re-hooked up my PC at new apartment, my Monitor is flickering to a Blue screen. King$nake New Systems | Building and Buying 14 06-29-2007 02:19 AM
IBM Announces PetaFLOP Blue Gene Supercomputer maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 16 06-27-2007 06:09 PM
Blue screen of death aaronkupen Overclocking and Modding 10 06-21-2007 08:40 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.