Just built my comp, can someone help me? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-24-2007, 12:02 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 686
Question Just built my comp, can someone help me?

Hi, I just finished putting my computer together
I have:
Intel Q6600, Gigabyte DS3 Mobo, 2 Gb patriot ram, etc
For some reason, when i start the computer, I get the message, "Disk boot failure, Please insert System disk and press enter"
I really need to finish this build tonight so id really appreciate it if someone could help me solve this issue. Thanks a lot - Charlie
__________________

__________________
slick_tech15 is offline  
Old 10-24-2007, 12:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Just built my comp, can someone help me?

The build is complete. Now you just need to find a Windows disc and install Windows on the computer.
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 10-24-2007, 02:08 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 686
Default Re: Just built my comp, can someone help me?

thanks, I fixed the problem. I have a 500 GB Western Digital Sata hard drive. How do i get the full capacity to partition?
__________________
slick_tech15 is offline  
Old 10-24-2007, 02:42 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: long beach, ca
Posts: 174
Send a message via AIM to azzyork
Default Re: Just built my comp, can someone help me?

after you put in window disk make sure to boot from disk from there you will be about to make a partition, then install windows in the partition you made
azzyork is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Just built a pretty nice comp, and my new game runs like crap. Help! c1v1c98 New Systems | Building and Buying 5 10-13-2007 11:36 PM
HELP ME!! Just built first comp bor3d System Upgrades 18 10-08-2007 05:41 PM
Comp won't shut off - weird clicking sound Haoming Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 18 08-04-2007 06:58 AM
Comp won't shut off - weird clicking sound Haoming Viruses, Spyware and Malware 2 07-27-2007 01:02 AM
Built a new comp.... now how do i get on the internet?!? therascalking Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 8 06-02-2007 04:32 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.