jacked up colors - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-16-2005, 10:00 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 162
Send a message via AIM to soup lightning
Default jacked up colors

all the colors are on every video i watch are so screwed up. i wouldnt be able to tell whats going on unless i hadnt seen it already. ive only watched 1 video on my computer since i built it so i just thought the video was remade to look like that. i just watched something from the pc game section and it was jacked too. ive got the newest drivers, the 77.72. its the bravery video thats all black and white but theres yellow stuff. now its all green and fuzzy looking
__________________

soup lightning is offline  
Old 08-16-2005, 02:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Memberbot
 
Elbatrop1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4,057
Default

I think I have seen this before on the forums. Go to the graphics properties and check to see if you have an overlay enabled. Out of the past 3 or 4 instances of this, the overlay was the problem for most of them.
__________________

__________________

Intel E6750...........PSN: ELBATROP
XFX nForce 650i Ultra
Patriot PC2-6400 8GB (4x2GB)
eVGA 9800GT
36GB WD Raptor
120GB SG
1TB SG
Logitech X-530
Samsung SyncMaster 931c
Samsung SyncMaster 750s
Windows 7 Home Premium 64
Elbatrop1 is offline  
Old 08-16-2005, 02:37 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
JDGreen92086's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sellersburg, Indiana
Posts: 343
Send a message via AIM to JDGreen92086
Default

Yeah I had a problem similar. I have a 6800 gt, and all i had to do was right click on desktop, then go to nvidia display, then to C U. After that, go to color correction and then i made sure 'overlay', 'desktop', and 'all' were set to advanced mode. This fixed my problem. My video's were a bit dark, but all you have to do, is in the 'overlay' option, pull the middle slider thats on the graph, up about 1/2 way to the top, from its CURRENT position, which should be in the center. Run a video in the background and mess with that single slider. Hope this helps!

Side note: make sure everything is set to defualt then mess with slider.
__________________
Newbie since 2005.
JDGreen92086 is offline  
Old 08-16-2005, 02:50 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 162
Send a message via AIM to soup lightning
Default

thanks a lot. the color profile was on standard instead of advanced
soup lightning is offline  
Old 08-17-2005, 12:44 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
JDGreen92086's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sellersburg, Indiana
Posts: 343
Send a message via AIM to JDGreen92086
Default

Yup, so was mine. Glad you got it fixed.
__________________
Newbie since 2005.
JDGreen92086 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.