Irql_not_less_or_equal - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-05-2007, 10:01 PM   #11 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Irql_not_less_or_equal

tell me when you grow up and can control your PMSing
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 05-05-2007, 10:11 PM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 56
Default Re: Irql_not_less_or_equal

It's over man, I won and you lost. Just let it go, you'll speak when you're spoken to, okay? Now, don't speak until I have given you clearance.

Anyway, after that VICTORY, I solved my problem (so far) by downloading two updates from Microsoft.com. Who knew that updates from Microsoft could actually FIX your problem, eh?
__________________

Bahamut is offline  
Old 05-05-2007, 10:12 PM   #13 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Irql_not_less_or_equal

give yourself a pat on the back
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 05-05-2007, 10:14 PM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 56
Default Re: Irql_not_less_or_equal

Hey, I'm jus messin. Jus wanted to see how far our lil flame war could go.
Bahamut is offline  
Old 05-05-2007, 10:15 PM   #15 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Irql_not_less_or_equal

and i didnt even say a bad word....
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 05-05-2007, 10:24 PM   #16 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 56
Default Re: Irql_not_less_or_equal

Yes, you are mature, more than me
Bahamut is offline  
Old 05-06-2007, 01:17 AM   #17 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
 
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068
Default Re: Irql_not_less_or_equal

no you didnt say a bad word, but you did start it, with all that noob nonsense and whatnot.
(even tho it does say Newb Techie)

ok bahamut, what is the manufacturer of your pc? is it like a dell or hp or somehting (if so, what is the model number)

or is it a custom build (did you buy it from a store, or build it yourself)(what is the model number of the motherboard)

also, most pc's when they turn on they say "Press *** to enter BIOS" (*** being any combination of keys, from F1, to DEL, to ENTER, even in some cases "S")
__________________
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline  
Old 05-20-2007, 06:41 PM   #18 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 56
Default Re: Irql_not_less_or_equal

It is a custom build. How do I find model number?
Bahamut is offline  
Old 05-20-2007, 06:48 PM   #19 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
 
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068
Default Re: Irql_not_less_or_equal

ok..who made the pc? usually the model number of the motherboard is written on the motherboard itself.

wait, did the problem ever get fixed, or is it doing it again?

going over it again, it sounds like its overclocked, and its been pushed a little too far on the memory.
__________________
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline  
Old 05-20-2007, 07:39 PM   #20 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 56
Default Re: Irql_not_less_or_equal

Ok, I've had this PC for about a year now and it JUST started happening (ok, it's been going on for a few weeks, like 3.) I'll check my motherboard number, and my friend helped me build it (he knows what hes doing). All my parts are from Newegg.
__________________

Bahamut is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.