intel celeron d 3.5GHz - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-30-2009, 07:50 AM   #11 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: intel celeron d 3.5GHz

It doesnt matter if the CPU is 64 Bit or not. It doesnt matter if it is 3.4GHz or not. Having 512MB of RAM will cause you to go slow. Period end of story.

You need to read up and understand how RAM works in conjunction with the CPU to make your system work and how having more RAM with a good CPU will make your system fast.

The RAM is the gateway. The information you do on the desktop is sent to the RAM, from there sent to the CPU for processing. After that it is sent back to the RAM and then back to you.

So now tell me do you think that using a fast CPU with bare minimal RAM is going to allow your system to work fast or slow?
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 05-30-2009, 08:07 AM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
TheHumanComputer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Inside A P c
Posts: 1,181
Default Re: intel celeron d 3.5GHz

its going to make it work slow

so i need to buy 2GB of ram? even though it needs 1gb
__________________

__________________
AMD FX 9370 @ 4.4Ghz
Asus Crosshair V Formula Z
Deepcool Genome Case with Watercooling
16GB DDR3 1600Mhz
EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
Areocool 750W Semi Modular PSU
TheHumanComputer is offline  
Old 05-30-2009, 08:10 AM   #13 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: intel celeron d 3.5GHz

You will need more RAM. What amount is up to you. 1GB will be good, 2GB will be better, 3GB would be sweet. Get the point?

The amount of RAM you choose will only help you and improve the system speed.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 05-30-2009, 08:13 AM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
TheHumanComputer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Inside A P c
Posts: 1,181
Default Re: intel celeron d 3.5GHz

yah i cant find anything about my mobo

i just opend it and looked all over the mobo and only found these numbers

foxconn n15235

d3/ uyjm71003382

pc/ p4m9007 mb8rs2h

and this number with a barcode
02010600 003G ( i think thats right)

do you think you can find anything about my mobo? as im not sure what ram works inside this computer
__________________
AMD FX 9370 @ 4.4Ghz
Asus Crosshair V Formula Z
Deepcool Genome Case with Watercooling
16GB DDR3 1600Mhz
EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
Areocool 750W Semi Modular PSU
TheHumanComputer is offline  
Old 05-30-2009, 08:36 AM   #15 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: intel celeron d 3.5GHz

RAM Memory Upgrade: Dell, Mac, Apple, HP, Compaq. USB drives, flash cards, SSD at Crucial.com

No need. Go there let it scan your system. Problem solved.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 05-30-2009, 08:44 AM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
TheHumanComputer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Inside A P c
Posts: 1,181
Default Re: intel celeron d 3.5GHz

this is all it come up with

Our System Scanner couldn't make a complete match, but we can still help you find the right memory upgrade.

Please manually select your manufacturer, product line, and model from the drop-down lists below:


System Manufacturer: DIXONSXP
System Model: Ei 206
Motherboard Manufacturer: DIXONSXP
Motherboard Model: P4M900-8237A

* Maximum Memory Capacity: 1048576 MB
* Currently Installed Memory: 512 MB
* Available Memory Slots: 1
* Number of Banks: 2
* Dual Channel Support: N.A.
* CPU Manufacturer: GenuineIntel
* CPU Family: Intel(R) Celeron(R) D CPU 3.46GHz Model 6, Stepping 5
* CPU Speed: 3459 MHz
__________________
AMD FX 9370 @ 4.4Ghz
Asus Crosshair V Formula Z
Deepcool Genome Case with Watercooling
16GB DDR3 1600Mhz
EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
Areocool 750W Semi Modular PSU
TheHumanComputer is offline  
Old 05-30-2009, 08:49 AM   #17 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: intel celeron d 3.5GHz

Well then you will have to go to the PC Manufacturer's website or the motherboard manufacturer's website and do some research and find out what type of RAM your system takes.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 05-30-2009, 08:52 AM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
TheHumanComputer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Inside A P c
Posts: 1,181
Default Re: intel celeron d 3.5GHz

Computer memory upgrades for FOXCONN P4M9007MB-8RS2H Motherboard from Crucial.com

found ittttt

i just looked it up on google and a guy said the code was diffrent

as you can see here if you read it

P4m900-8237A

is this right?
__________________
AMD FX 9370 @ 4.4Ghz
Asus Crosshair V Formula Z
Deepcool Genome Case with Watercooling
16GB DDR3 1600Mhz
EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
Areocool 750W Semi Modular PSU
TheHumanComputer is offline  
Old 05-30-2009, 09:03 AM   #19 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: intel celeron d 3.5GHz

It looks like it. Have you gone to Foxconn to check out the stuff there?
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 05-30-2009, 09:04 AM   #20 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
TheHumanComputer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Inside A P c
Posts: 1,181
Default Re: intel celeron d 3.5GHz

what stuff? the ram?

*EDIT*

i just took my ram out and looked at it

it has pc2 - 4200 533MHz
__________________

__________________
AMD FX 9370 @ 4.4Ghz
Asus Crosshair V Formula Z
Deepcool Genome Case with Watercooling
16GB DDR3 1600Mhz
EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
Areocool 750W Semi Modular PSU
TheHumanComputer is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel face greatest fine in EU history thirdshiftdj New Technology and Products 36 05-15-2009 11:41 PM
1000-1500 gaming rig elemek System Upgrades 4 05-14-2009 10:40 PM
Intel launches new chip logos, rating system Trotter Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 16 04-17-2009 07:01 PM
Need help building a budgeted gaming system (amateur) kenny536 System Upgrades 32 03-11-2009 01:25 PM
Intel Celeron 4xx Performance Unveiled maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 1 04-12-2007 09:18 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.