Integrated Sound Problems - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-14-2005, 04:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to XenoNite
Default Integrated Sound Problems

Ok, I'm really strapped on cash at the moment, so no sound card for me, so please don't suggest me buying one.--->

Ok. I went out and bought a Asus P4S800-MX socket 478.
Now, people told me to download the sound drivers from the
site, but i did that, and to no ones surprize it didn't work.
So now i have seeked out these forums -_-.
Can anyone help me configure the BIOS as for its one of
the things i have yet to learn. My e-mail is Tike619@sbcglobal.net
PLEASE send a email, or just post here, what i can do to solve this
retarded problem.... ; ;
__________________

XenoNite is offline  
Old 11-14-2005, 10:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to XenoNite
Default

OK. I downloaded the Manual from the Asus site, and the only thing it says to do is install the drivers and set the specific option to AUTO on the BIOS, which is what is come in stock, so i didn't change it. now the drivers DONT WORK. it says "Driver not found! Please reboot system and try install again". I rebooted 30 times, and to no surprize, it didn't work. This is really pissing me off. PLEASE HELP. ANYONE. Even if you don't know waht to do, just throw up some ideas.
__________________

XenoNite is offline  
Old 11-15-2005, 05:01 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default

Install the realtek software from the motherboard CD and restart. That is all I had to do on mine. You should get an equalizer with other functions after you restart.
turtile is offline  
Old 11-15-2005, 05:03 PM   #4 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

Does your Device Manager have any Error Icons in it ?
__________________
brady is offline  
Old 11-15-2005, 10:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to XenoNite
Default

Motherboard didn't come with a CD, just the cables. Yes there is the (!) sign on my device manager, and i did try these one realtek drivers, but my pc like rejected them. The (!) is next to an unknown device.
http://www.geocities.com/tike619@sbc...et/pcerror.JPG
That is a picture of what my device manager has in it. Anyone? Any suggestions? lol
XenoNite is offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 04:27 AM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 359
Default

http://dlsvr03.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mis...8/WDM_3665.zip

OK Remove all THe Unknown devices in device manager, Install this and reboot.. if they don't autodetect post back
__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding your compliant sig. SigSanta
kiyotaka is offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 07:51 AM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to XenoNite
Default

wow thanks man, that **** worked perfectly. /bow /bow. ty ty.
XenoNite is offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 05:00 PM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 359
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by XenoNite
wow thanks man, that [stuff] worked perfectly. /bow /bow. ty ty.
glad it helped ya.
__________________

__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding your compliant sig. SigSanta
kiyotaka is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.