I need some help... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-25-2006, 01:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to Ares99
Default I need some help...

well basically i have a problem with my comp...
My mother board is a MSI K8N Neo
My video card is ATI Radeon 9800 Saphire

i get no signal on my brand new moniter... my disc drives (both, Dvd burner and normal cd burner) wont open
I have tried switching the video card, didnt do anything
I have tried switching the PSU, didnt do anything

And with no signal on my moniter i cant even think about a software problem...

...Any suggestions?, they would be greatly apreciated
__________________

Ares99 is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 01:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to Ares99
Default

oh yea, and my video card does get power, and my disk drives say they do in the small LED in the front
__________________

Ares99 is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 01:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 14
Send a message via AIM to Serovectra
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Ares99
oh yea, and my video card does get power, and my disk drives say they do in the small LED in the front
Did this all suddenly happen, or did u install sometihng new?
Serovectra is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 10:36 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to Ares99
Default

well awhile back i had a virus on my comp, than i reformated and it was workin fine, suddenly weird stuff kept on happinin like the computer would just turn off, so i change wires around thinking there was a short but no luck soo then i did all the stuff i described before...
Ares99 is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 10:44 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

could be motherboard failure. any problems using the psu's on other computers?
Nitestick is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 10:53 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to Ares99
Default

the one i switched it with was a used psu, so it should of worked
__________________

Ares99 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.