HP PSC 750 help - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-06-2006, 11:10 PM   #11 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
 
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068
Default

umm, alright, what os r u usin? windows or mac?
__________________

__________________
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline  
Old 11-06-2006, 11:13 PM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 50
Send a message via AIM to itechx
Default

windows xp
__________________

__________________
IAE
itechx is offline  
Old 11-06-2006, 11:17 PM   #13 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
 
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068
Default

have you tried this driver, and followed the instructions? i got an officejet v40, and had that problem, i had to get driver from site, and reinstalled it like 4 times, till i finally followed the instructions and it worked.
__________________
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline  
Old 11-07-2006, 05:56 AM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 50
Send a message via AIM to itechx
Default

when I install it the scanner don't even work
__________________
IAE
itechx is offline  
Old 11-07-2006, 08:09 PM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 50
Send a message via AIM to itechx
Default uummm

picture of when i start the new hardware wizard


AFter i installed the hp psc 750 the add new hardware wizard pop up saying hp psc 750. The new hardware wizard attempoted to look a driver for the scanner but to no avail.

download the pictures


http://www.mediamax.com/ish400
__________________
IAE
itechx is offline  
Old 11-07-2006, 08:21 PM   #16 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 50
Send a message via AIM to itechx
Default



picture of the hardware wizard
__________________
IAE
itechx is offline  
Old 11-19-2006, 03:17 AM   #17 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 263
Default

No, the one on the site is PRINTER ONLY, it does not include scanner or copier.

I recommend that you call them and ask about a new CD.
__________________

__________________
---
penfold

www.futurelooks.com/
www.megatechnews.com
penfold is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.