HP PSC 750 help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-04-2006, 11:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 50
Send a message via AIM to itechx
Default HP PSC 750 help

I just installed my hp psc 750. I have no ink. I trying to scan a picture.
Do you have to buy ink in order to scan a picture??

WHen I tried to scan a picture an error came up stating

scanner could not be initialized
__________________

__________________
IAE
itechx is offline  
Old 11-04-2006, 11:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default

no u dont need ink to scan something, ur scanner might be dead.

when u put the all-in-one printer ON can u see the scanner lights go on ?
__________________

__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 11-05-2006, 12:27 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 263
Default

Did you check all your cables and power cords to make sure they were properly connected? Is the driver properly installed? If so, try turning off the printer, reboot, then turn the printer back on, and see if it works then.
__________________
---
penfold

www.futurelooks.com/
www.megatechnews.com
penfold is offline  
Old 11-05-2006, 01:28 AM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 50
Send a message via AIM to itechx
Default

I rebooted the printer it I still get that error I think it's because the computer doesn't detect the hp psc 750 as a scanner just as a printer
should I uninstall the driver and reinstall again
__________________
IAE
itechx is offline  
Old 11-05-2006, 10:39 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 263
Default

Did you install from the CD that came with the psc? I used a driver for my psc that I downloaded from the internet, but that was *only* for the printer part of it. I had to use the CD to get the scanner and copier (and fax) capabilities.
__________________
---
penfold

www.futurelooks.com/
www.megatechnews.com
penfold is offline  
Old 11-06-2006, 08:23 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 50
Send a message via AIM to itechx
Default

my cd is scratch up so i threw it away
is there anyway i can get the scanner capabilities without the cd
where would I be able to buy a cd
__________________
IAE
itechx is offline  
Old 11-06-2006, 11:00 PM   #7 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
 
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068
Default

download it somewhere. also, i dont want to be harsh about it, but can you try to keep your questions relating to the same product, to the same thread?
__________________
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline  
Old 11-06-2006, 11:03 PM   #8 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 50
Send a message via AIM to itechx
Default

umm where would i download it fromm?? the driver
__________________
IAE
itechx is offline  
Old 11-06-2006, 11:04 PM   #9 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
 
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068
Default

ill find ya a link, brb in a few, ill edit with link if i find it.

this should do it here
__________________
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline  
Old 11-06-2006, 11:05 PM   #10 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 50
Send a message via AIM to itechx
Default

o okay umm I already when to hp web site and there driver don't work
__________________

__________________
IAE
itechx is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.